BOOKS YOU MUST READ IF YOU HATE READING

in #life6 years ago

Hi guys,

Hope you are all doing good on this absolutely-sweat-drenchingly-humid day in Lahore. And if you're not from around, which is probable, well , good for you:)

So today I wanted to do something different. I am currently on summer vacation. But here's the thing right, before school closed for vacation, I had all these different plans of what I was going to do.In fact, I made this list called "After I Conquer" which went something like this:

  • Watch Three Idiots, Taarey Zameen Par and Secret Superstar( all bollywood movies for all those who are thinking, whaaaaaaaaat?)
  • Learn the Sean Paul lyrics to No Lie
  • Watch Henry Baker's Ted Talk
  • Post everyday on Steemit
  • Read 'Life of Muhammad (P.B.U.H)'
  • Collect a handsome sum of money to buy books
  • Watch Pitch Perfect 3
  • Watch Hasee to Phasee yet again( another bollywood movie)
  • Copy notes from Computer Book
  • Read Touch of Darkness
  • Organize notes and copies
  • Get good quality headphones
  • Get new glasses
  • Workout
  • Quit nail biting

And it now looks like that I spent more time making the list than actually doing the stuff on the to-do list.That's just how life is...Alas!

So instead of sulking, I generated another list(stroke of a genius), one I will actually stick to.This one is a reading list and I had to do a bit of research for this one.There are in fact two lists:one for classics and the other for mix stuff.

               

You have probably heard of these titles before but never bothered to read( You sound like me........maybe we should hang sometime)Here goes list one:

  • Jane Eyre - Charlotte Bronte
  • Hunchback of Notre Dame - Victor Hugo
  • 1984 - George Orwell
  • Timeline - Michael Crichton
  • A Time to kill - John Grisham
  • A tale of two cities - Charles Dickens
  • Anna Karenina - Leo Tolstoy
  • A study in Scarlet - Arthur Conan Doyle
  • Olivia - V.C Andrews
  • Lolita - Vladimir Nabokov
  • The Dark Half - Stephen King
  • Sphere - Michael Crichton
  • Dracula - Bram Stoker
  • Count of Monte - Christo - Alexandre Dumas

This list is designed to enhance your writing skills as well as vocabulary. If you have never tried classics before, you definitely have to give these books a go.

The second list is books suggested to me by teachers and some of my class fellows who are vivid readers.Now these are definitely the kinds of books anyone who hates to read MUST read. These six books are super easy and super fun.I wouldn't call myself a book worm because I know friends who have rooms filled with books but I do fall into that cycle every now and then.

  • Anne Frank : The diary of a young girl - Anne Frank
  • Norwegian Wood - Murakami
  • The Devil wears Prada - Lauren Weisberger
  • A Princess Remembers - Gayatri Devi
  • An unsuitable boy - Karan Johar
  • Harry Potter series - J.K Rowling

Make sure you suggest some of your favourite books to me too! Lemme know how you liked the books from this post!And if you like what you read, throw in an upvote😍

Love and light,

@khadija14


Sort:  

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29