You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 20 questions with The Cranky Flier (Brett Snyder)

in #life7 years ago

Great interview and thanks for the recommendation, the blog has a pretty focused subject - bookmarked!

15 - What changes do you think we'll see in the airline industry five years from now?

Brett - I can't even tell you what will happen 5 months from now, let alone 5 years from now. But I think over the last 5 years, we've seen airlines rapidly unbundling their products and confusing everyone. The airlines continue to make things more complex, but it's going to hit a wall. So 5 years from now, I'd like to think the pendulum will swing back and it will be easier for people to actually buy a ticket on an airline. I probably shouldn't say that though, because airline complexity provides great job security for me and my concierge team.

The big one I'm hearing is about some completely redesigned passenger cabin / seats to fit more, but also with improved comfort. Hmm I forgot who was it, but I attended some presentation earlier last year in some TEDx event..

Sort:  

Thanks, Kevin!

I've heard a bit about that as well. WestJet is a common airline in Canada, and they've taken out screens on many of their aircrafts to make thinner seats. All entertainment is accessed through an app. Some people like it; some people hate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.93
ETH 3441.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63