You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Positive Thinking is Overrated

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Yeah I had a major depressive phase, and that's when I noticed that the media is trying to get to me, telling me to be positive all the time. But I know there's something wrong with self-help books and all that stuff - like who the hell is gonna figure out what's wrong, then? Nobody could understand the problems that I'm seeing. Just couldn't express it back then, and you killed it with this :)

Just need to have a good balance though, like with everything else, although I'm quite indifferent when it comes to emotions.. brain juice stuff. Just embrace the good feels, and if it feels shitty - just be indifferent.

Sort:  

I think most peope hide behind their problems. Hide behind reality. This is where the problem lies.

If you read the whole thing I do mention that there is no such thing as "balance" because it is all about identifying reality. The world doesn't care about a human construct called "balance" . it went through 5 mass extinctions. it couldn't care less.

Nothing is a thing lol. It's a choice. I feel like I treat the people around me like crap when I enter that state of mind, especially if I don't agree / unhappy about whatever the person was doing or saying - but that's usually just based on surface details. So my balance is to cool down, and think ok, maybe it's not what it seems. I'm not in their shoes anyway.

Unless of course, it's so damn obvious they're up to no good ;)

People start feeling like you treat them like crap when one adopts an a-la-cart politically correct stance towards them—not when they are confronted (or getting real with them)

That might be true indeed :)

yes 'balance' is just another religious-spiritual concept that can go undetected in our minds, when we put a modern spin on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71