You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Realizations From Climbing a Mountain

in #life8 years ago

What mountain is this? Must be a helluva climb! Pretty awesome way to get ideas for content too.. something to add from my experience, sometimes going down takes more effort than going up!

Sort:  

It's Mt. Pico de Loro (which is Spanish for Parrot's Beak). I'm actually standing at the peak when I took that picture. That steep monolith in the picture is called, ironically, the Parrot's Beak as well. Sorry if it seemed that's the mountain, I guess we're even in terms of misleading titles and pictures lol. You would need to climb down from the peak if you want to climb ... the beak. It's about 15-20 meters tall, and it's 100% rock. I'm not a wall climber so I had a very difficult time scaling it, but I eventually made it to the top. There wasn't that much room at its top though. I'd say about less than 2 meters wide. It was scarier than climbing up and down the whole mountain, but reaching the top of it gives a more solid sense of accomplishment.

And, you're right, going down posed more of a challenge! There were points where I didn't know how the hell I got up from because it almost looked impossible to go down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53