Sort:  

In a series tracking the life and work of medical residents in my country - the experience of being sedated was described like a sensation of complete calmness and dis-attachment. some of the patients even described it as a fascinating adventure, enjoyable to some rate.

The sedation of the poor Brooklyn looks like a moderate one - but I do hope she experienced some of the calmness people described, and that she had some nice dreams - maybe she imaged some large steak in the corner and she just kept licking it, enjoying herself all the while :)

Fast recovery to your sweet dog - may she run merrily in the streets again, and give her a nice chop of food so her dream during the operation will come true ;)

Glad to hear Brooklyn is okay. Looks very happy and playful at the bottom! Maybe one day we can play together 🐶🐾

With that post title, @kevinwong, I expected a technical piece on urban development :) Pleasantly, surprised to meet your puppy, instead, and could feel the fondness you had for him. As the Sufis say (Muslim mystics) 'If you want to learn how to love, love a dog.'

I'm a bird man myself (pigeons, parrots, ducks, peacocks, you name it...) and 3/4 mad for my feathered friends :) Good to know you a little better, through Broooklyn, and wishing you both many happy years together!

Cheers, Yahia

Never heard of the saying before, thanks! It's interesting given that I thought the Muslim culture would likely have cats instead.

It's funny, and difficult to generalize, but some Muslims (literalists, largely) tend to be wary of dogs, considering them unclean and citing holy text to justify this bias. But, Sufis are another story altogether (and in turn are regarded, perhaps, with even more suspicion than dogs by ultra-conservative Muslims :)

Also, by association, I now recall your desert tale of the many wives, which I found ticklish and don't think I ever got round to telling you so ;)

Did someone say ducks? 🤨😠🐶🐾

Hi @kevinwong Dogs tend to hurt their nails like that sometimes when it gets too long. They just have to move around more so that it will rub against the floor for a natural nail clipping reduction.

My thinking exactly! When he said this:

non-invasive, preventative measures on the other nails

What I think he meant was that the vet trimmed his doggo's nails!

Wish him be good fast and run like a free dog!

Aww brother I feel your pain as they are like children to us! "Don't eat the brown ACID people!" I'm glad you chose to sedate. I think it made it much easier on both parties. So I'm interested in your near death experience? Have you ever done a post on it? If so point in the right direction? "Just floating in a dreamlike state?" We're you out of body? More my man........ Glad the pup is better. You're a good Dad.

I can feel the pain ......this happened with me once ....wishing him speedy recovery

Get well soon! Brooklyn has the cutest smile I have ever seen :)

cutest.JPG

How about my little girl?

rex.JPG

All the best.

Lol looked like a cat at first!

Lol, it was interesting. People usually say she is very big and scary but she is so docile and acting like human :)

Cute doggo 🐶🐾

Jesus, how did it even happen. Of course, sedate, I'd rather die than look at puppy suffering((
Wish him to recover soon.

Ouch! But hey, his countenance really brightened up at the last pic! He looks like he was smiling already. Feel better soon, Brooklyn :)

Well-described emotions, I can tell that you really care for Brooklyn (cool name, BTW). I would go for the sedation option too. He looks so happy and smiling on the last photo! ^_^

Cheers! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89