You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to: Utilize the Power of Rational Thinking

in #life7 years ago

This is a great break down of Rational thinking. I was born and raised Mormon, my ability to rationally think about anything was hijacked. I picked up Psycho- Cybernetics and a few other NLP books that helped me develop these cognitive tools and De-program Mormonsism. Always a work in progress, Reading this was a great refresher.

Have you Read Prometheus Rising by Robert Anton Wilson perhaps? I published (with permission) a chapter of his book earlier. It ties into Maxwell nicely I feel. https://steemit.com/blog/@kevinrussell/what-the-thinker-thinks-the-prover-proves-robert-anton-wilson-aka-old-bob

Sort:  

That is really interesting. I'd love to know how you "escaped" being Mormon. I have not read the book you mentioned, but I'll definitely look into it, thanks for the recommendation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44