Sort:  

Thanks @kevinli.

I started up in September of 2016. I produced at least one solid post per day, everyday, until about March of 2017. I took one month off to recover. I then returned around April and again produced at least one post per day, everyday, until mid July. I then took five months off to recover and take care of life. I've been back for about 3 weeks I think, posting at least once per day. Never slacking and never pushing out crap attempting to milk the system and autovotes. One solid post per day and 99% of the images on this blog were produced by me.

In the early days, many would whine about pay, then eventually quit. The value of the tokens were worth a lot less then, so we'd earn more tokens, but see lower payout values. The same thing will happen again. Those who are earning two or three bucks today will see that turn into much more as long as they hold onto the tokens rather than trying to make a quick buck.

If I could upvote you with more money I would! I'm finding consistency and originality will be the natural way to keep rising on Steemit. I often get sad seeing a lot of copied posts that people upvote here.

I'm so happy to hear your story, especially since you've taken multiple long breaks, and still done so well.

Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65904.42
ETH 2618.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67