Now you've met me, you must meet my cats!

in #life7 years ago

I have two gorgeous little girls called Mia and Molly! I love them both so much and they both have very distinctive personalities.

molly.png

This is Molly. She's 10 years old but you wouldn't think she was that old looking at her, she's a little fatty but she's still got plenty of life in her and a spring in her step! When we first got Molly she was a few years old. My step dad's brother was a veterinary nurse and he had rescued Molly but it was not looking good. My step dad's brother rang him and asked if he would like a cat. Molly was in a terrible condition after being hit by a car, and if she was not taken in by someone, she would have had to have been put down. That's when my step dad agreed to take her in and care for her. For a few years she was very nervy and hated people. Whenever the front door went she would scurry behind the sofa and you were lucky to ever see her. She was clearly scarred from her past and found it hard to trust people.

IMG_0349.JPG

Now, she's a completely different cat! She's so loving and loves having company. She is always meowing and wanting attention from everyone she sees. She loves a cuddle and sitting on your lap watching tv with you. Molly is also extremely greedy, if Mia is to leave any food in her bowl, Molly will be there to wolf it straight down!

... and that brings me on to Mia. Mia is about 4 years old now. She is half bengal which is a very special breed - bengal cats have a very distinctive look due to their leopard like markings!

mia moo.png

This is a picture of her when she was a kitten. She was absolutely tiny and liked to climb up onto my shoulder and sleep there for some bizarre reason. She was so playful and loved wrapping herself around my fingers, chewing and biting on them. I miss her being so tiny!

IMG_4174.PNG

2017-06-21 (2).png

and this is Mia now! She's a feisty little girl with an attitude but she's still so loveable. She's not a huge fan of being fussed over when she's awake, but when she's asleep in her infamous black leather chair, you could stroke and cuddle her for hours and she loves it. She's so graceful when she walks and she definitely rules the roost, much to Molly's dislike! Mia also likes picking on the neighbour's cats and likes to show them who's boss.

IMG_0409.JPG

A funny fact about Mia is that she won't drink water from her bowl, she will only drink water from a running tap! So we had to buy her a water bowl with a tap attached so she can drink the running water. Yes, these do exist!

Unfortunately my cats don't get on very well. They can be civil with each other but mostly like to wind each other up and you can sometimes hear them growling at each other whilst you're watching TV.

I love them dearly and I can't wait to give them a snuggle when I go back home, as i'm currently at my term time address.

IMG_5341.JPG

Thank you for reading and I will be posting again soon! :)

Sort:  

Your cats are beautiful! The one with her tongue out is so cute, I love when they do that! I have 5 cats and one of them always sits around with his tongue hanging out, it cracks me up every time. Lol

Aww thank you! I know I adore them. Haha that's hilarious, i'd love to have that many but my mum won't let us have any more lol

ah so cute

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58