You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To be a woman - natural, but still so many taboos

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Interesting to read your thoughts on this matter! And also in a way glad that you found something great in your new country. I have been trying to stay home for a long time too, my kids are the most precious thing I have. Before they was born I was acting like I was expected to, like everyone else. As a mom I’m a little odd, lol. Some women even think people like me are destroying the wonderful equality we have.
I think you should write about it too:)

Sort:  

I've been very cross for many years, about how "odd" we've been made to seem. While too many children are really suffering from being put into day-care too prematurely. It, also, is not suited to every type of child. Furthermore a child up till about 2 if not 3, is simply made to be dependent on very intensive close relationships and very special attention from (one or more?) carers who care out of love (that special energetic dynamic you can't get out of a tin). There is not a child in the world who would naturally prefer a huddle of other snotty nosed kids to a mother.
Day care is about babies and toddlers making very long hours out of the comfort zone of their home (nest). This compromises their sense of security and causes them to lose their natural vulnerability (making them hard people later on in life). But I'm not going to say any of this out loud, or I won't have a life, anymore.... I hear the bucket of stones approaching already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45