My hiking trip in South East Sweden, day two

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Day two of hiking in Skåne

I had some trouble to believe that I was hiking near the same place as the day before... The only thing similar was that we arrived on a beach. But, the beach was filled with stones, not much sand at the spot where we went down there. Which of course was beautiful to see as well.

We went to Stenshuvud National park and walked a hiking trail that was "only" 5 km. The nature was completely different. The first part of the trail was a bit jungle like. The green trees and grass was stunning to see. The nature is fantastic.

The only negative experience from this trip was the mosquitos. It has been a lot of rainy days in Skåne this summer... That is why the forest contains a lot of mosquitos.

Stones everywhere

The third photo shows some stones in the National park. There was plenty of stones, in the forest, on the trail and on the beach. This made some parts of the hiking trail a bit tricky. My husband fell at one point. Fortunately he was not badly hurt, just a small wound on the knee.

We came to a part of the trail where there were a lot of foreign trees and plants. That was rather cool. Many of them don't normally grow in Sweden. For example there was some huge rhododendron tree, they where so beautiful:-)

I love nature

As you might begin to understand: I love nature and the outdoors. There is no place like it and I feel so good getting out there. I feel safe outdoors and I get calm. So if you suffer from stress or just need a break, I recommend you to visit the nearest park or forest. It will allow you to calm down and refuel. Life can be hard from time to time and there is always comforting to seek in nature, at least for me. 

I will finish this post the way we finished our hiking trip, day two: at the beach. It was a cloudy day, but the sun did break through the clouds when we arrived at the beach, which made it even more stunning. Dark clouds contrasting with sunlight is an awesome view and it's also great for photos.

You might have seen the last photo in one of my earlier posts, but I think it's lovely, so I hope you like it!

Picture source: my own photos

Sort:  

Boom, some joy for you. <3

Thanks friend!

This post received a 5% vote by @nettybot courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 8.47 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @kerlund74.

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post received a 5% vote by @msp-shanehug courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has received a 17.75 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @kerlund74. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29