This Year in Crypto Currency Reflection or Look Back

in #life6 years ago


What an amazing year it has been. For me personally and the crypto currency world as a whole. I cannot believe how well everything has gone this year, it has truly astonished me. Would you like to know why? Let me just figure out where to begin, because there is a lot.

Might as well start off monetarily because I know they'll get a lot of people's attention right off the bat. Now I don't get too specific but I'll try to give as much as I can. Now to a lot of people, bitcoin and crypto currency in general might be seen as a joke or novelty. For the most part I could tell you that that was the case for people I would talk about it with including some family. Not the beginning of this year and last year, let's just say end of 2015 beginning of 2016 I was very excited to have Bitcoin(s) and was showing cousins and other relatives the amount I had.

                                                             

Sure was interesting, but it wasn't like everybody I told went out and bought bitcoin the next day, let's just say at that time the amount I had in terms of US dollars was 4 figures. Fast-forward one year from then to now or so, and that nearly same amount plus one bitcoin or so is now equivalent to six figures or 15 fold increase.

I guess you could say I'm relatively young, and I would have never guessed that I would have made six figures at this point in my life, it just completely baffles me nonetheless it does make me happy that I am probably doing better than most people from high school. It's funny now that I'm starting to get phone calls and text from friends and family wanting to get into bitcoin now! It kind of sucks also because it's starting to get a lot harder to get into it due to it being so congested with transactions and fees. Nonetheless I still recommend to everyone I teach about bitcoin to try to at least get one. Every day looks harder and harder to get that goal even now.

To some degree it's kind of scary having all of this monetary value in such a short period of time, I knew bitcoin would be successful I just didn't account for how fast it would have happened and even now there are early investors saying if you can get in under 100 K it's considered a deal.

Not sure if I've ever told people and steemit my goal with bitcoin is, so I will say it here, my goal is to accumulate as much as possible, why? Well not that this will happen or anything but I am hoping that in 2019 one bitcoin will be worth $12 million. Yes I know you're thinking that is very crazy and probably not going to happen, it doesn't necessarily matter for me I mean it kind of does but for the most part even if it does one 12th of that nor even one 24th of it I will be happy. Now it's not just to be rich so to speak, it was so I would be able to pay off everyone's house and my family and pay for higher education worker wanted to go to college in my family including me. Also buy a lot of land so we can all live together on one property growing organically the majority of our food and selling excess to others, and what we didn't sell donate. Then afterwards then we can splurge on things we want.

I just want my family and maybe a few close friends and a handful of strangers to be able to be financially free. It was never really about the money but being free from it in a way.

If bitcoin does what it did this year next year, I might be looking at seven figures instead of the current six which would be absolutely incredible and again very astonishing. This kind of crazy to see something play out the way you knew it would because you're so used to things not going your way most of the time.

Crypto currency as a whole is giving me a glimpse of hope that I am still on the right track to be able to reach my ambitious goals, I would hope that others are seen it the way I do to. My friend who I introduced back in August basically made $50,000 in four months how incredible is that? He plans with some of his investment pay off his mother's car which is great!

 

And I would like for this upcoming year to be a year in which I can  tell you what I am investing in in terms of crypto currency but I'm afraid that people might think of it as advice and if it doesn't work out they will blame me for their loss if there are any. My friend and I have been going back and forth coins we thought were good and we have benefited from investing in them early. Again maybe I will just talk about the certain coins I believe are going to be good in 2018 however I know there's a risk that stuff like this. So I will see what I end up deciding or disclosing. Maybe I will just put a disclaimer just in case. There are just so many opportunities and major potentials that I see in certain projects especially with the type of climate we are in socially. It can be scary at times but I have to believe that someone has already found a solution to the problems we see today. I hope you have a great 2018.


Thanks for reading! Keep on Steeming!!!

Sort:  

Thanks for felpful post,good luck for you.

Very similar https://golos.io/@lira for this project, but in Russian. That's where I feel like a fish in water. To invest in it. And here I would like to invest, but not knowing the language scares me).

Wish you a happy new year..

I hope that I could have a great 2018 :)

Such a wonderful useful and informative post
I miss your posts hope everything goes alright with and hope you post new posts soon dear friend

Thanks for your concern! Let's just say I can't really grow anything at this time of year due to where I live so i kind of don't have anything I feel that is worth sharing. Second, a old high-school friend of mine got in contact with me a few months ago wanting me to get him into bitcoin and crypto-currency in general so him and I have been busy looking into exciting and innovative projects in the crypto ecosystem. Lastly and a little more personal I had surgery a couple months ago on an injury that I probably had for a few years without even knowing it because there was no pain, even though usually with this type of injury there is supposedly excruciating pain which really surprised the doctors. Now that I am pretty much fully healed i will be preparing for Feb/March which is when spring starts for my area to start growing and posting more regularly!

Hi, you haven't been around much lately, whats up?

Hi, haha, well this is a little copy and paste but pretty much this is what has been up, lol. Thanks for your concern by the way! Let's just say I can't really grow anything at this time of year due to where I live so i kind of don't have anything I feel that is worth sharing. Second, a old high-school friend of mine got in contact with me a few months ago wanting me to get him into bitcoin and crypto-currency in general so him and I have been busy looking into exciting and innovative projects in the crypto ecosystem. Lastly and a little more personal I had surgery a couple months ago on an injury that I probably had for a few years without even knowing it because there was no pain, even though usually with this type of injury there is supposedly excruciating pain which really surprised the doctors. Now that I am pretty much fully healed i will be preparing for Feb/March which is when spring starts for my area to start growing and posting more regularly!

upvoted bro......hoping same from u

Informative post thanks for sharing it

you can check my profile give comment & upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97