Had a Job Interview Today

in #life6 years ago

Today was an eventful day for me. I had finally got a response to have an interview in an industry I find very interesting. I have to say I was a little nervous at first. Why you may ask? Well to be honest it has been a couple years or so since I had a job let alone interview for one.

I have been busy working on things on my own and recently I felt like maybe I should look around and see what is available in terms of the job market around me. Then I came across a job listing in a field that is relatively new and one that I had always considered might be an interesting job/career.

So I took a shot and actually applied for it to see if I'd even get a response. Lately when applying for jobs I get no reply and in the past get the rejection email that is probably automatic (haha). Anyways I was very surprised that I got an email stating that they wanted to interview me.

To cut to the chase the interview I believe went really good. We had a bit of a conversational interview learning what it entails to work in said industry. (Sorry if I am being vague but it is intentional) But what I will say is it is in manufacturing and I may be hired to do data entry for the steps involved in this particular manufacturing process. I will hopefully hear back from them in a couple of days.

If I get hired I may have to work my way up form the bottom, I just hope I can hang in there and push through. I am afraid that I might disappoint or mess up something in the beginning which would be a shame. I just hope I have the endurance.

Thanks for reading
Keep on steeming!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76