New kids on the block...

in #life5 years ago

Sexfest 2018 was a success.

And, I'm basing that on the fact that last week four new kids joined the gang.

I am talking goat kids here by the way.

Audrey had two bucks, Little'Un had a buck and a doe.

One of Audreys kids nearly died, less than twelve hours after bing born, but, taking it into my vardo and tucking it into my jacket so that it got body warmth, force feeding it mothers first milk (colostrum) and then when it was getting stronger, making it stand up, saw the desired results.

And, I was rewarded with watching it suckle when it was returned to his mom.

DSC_0069.JPG
Much stronger that when I found him the morning after his birth.

DSC_0070.JPG
His brother.

DSC_0141.JPG
And, his two friends, with their mother!

Of course, goats aren't my only travelling companions.

I have my (rescue) dogs:

Ellie, taken from an alcoholic owner when he was jailed. (I am told that she was used as a puppy factory to fund his drinking).
DSC_0855.JPG

Jeb, one of seven pups taken to a vet to be killed as they weren't wanted. He was the last of the pups to find a home (with me), his brothers and sisters are all living with staff that work at the vets. Obviously they were much cuter than he is!
DSC_0663.JPG

Charlie, the little dog that I found wandering around the track to my camp on the day of the first snow, and, three days later he ran up to join me again, skinnier and clearly the worse for wear, having met some other dogs somewhere. I took him home with me (and glad that I did, the winter temps started that night, dropping to -15 celsius)
DSC_0162.JPG
oops!

Charlie, the other end!
DSC_0192.JPG

Sunbathing
DSC_0818.JPG

And a couple of pics of Ellie and Jeb with the new arrivals.
DSC_0710.JPG

DSC_0778.JPG

I'm trying to arrange some additional adventurers to join us, I want two ox calves that I plan to train to pull my vardo so that we can travel Europe and have some fun.... of course, that means finding funds....

But first... coffee!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66