Money or happiness?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

When I arrived at work and was going to take the elevator to the top floor,
I was thinking to myself how strange we are as creatures.
It may be because the elevator was full and had to stop on each floor
which gave me time to think about that we exist.

We work day in and day out to get paper money,
patches with no value other than the artificial value we have given it.
To quote a man I heard on my way to work,
"If you want to live, then you have to pay for it".

Let's take a step down into the ground, let's take a look at ants.
Ants are also work creatures, but they do not work for money or status.

This made me wonder why we can't do the same?
Are we too advanced creatures to be able to cooperate for everyone's best?
Or are we too busy getting a higher status?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66