It's my girl's big day, her graduation day! 🎓

in #life6 years ago (edited)

It's my girl's big day, her graduation day! 🎓

IMG_0052.JPG

Let me share you the college life of my girl. And it goes like this ...

"For I know the plans I have for you, declares the LORD, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future." Jeremiah 29:11

We cannot get what we want, because He will provide what we need. For me, that is the best explanation of the bible verse above. He always have the plans which are we didn't want but soon we'll realize that it is what we need. My girl doesn't get what course she wanted but her dream university let her in and for me that's a number one blessing from above ☝🏻 She took up a bachelor degree in the field of education and I'm glad to say that she survived and loved it slowly and surely even though she doesn't want that. She study hard and believe in herself that she can do all things through Him because we both know that God has a plan on why did He place my girl in that field and we are right. May 16, 2018 is the big day of my girl and in that day we witnessed and realize why did He placed my girl, now a degree holder, and a teacher now, in that field. Their commencement exercises were held at the Philippine International Convention Center at exactly 8am and I've seen her with her allthroughtout smile.

ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56