Seeking Special Causes to Give SBDs To - Post Steemit Links to Such Articles Here

in #life7 years ago

I recently started actively writing articles on Steem. Getting good responses and glad to discover a platform that actually gives you feedback in concrete form to let you know if what you are sharing is valuable or not. I do not expect I will have a lot of articles since I work full time and blogging is simply a hobby. But I expect the response to continue to be good and the Steem from the articles to begin to grow.

So this was not really for the Steem but they are good to have. The plan now is to give most of the Steems resulting from the reading and upvoting of these articles to causes and individuals that need it more - whether those needs are due to hardship or to give them visibility. For instance, I have been looking around at the blogs of others recently and I like how some of the older accounts resteem and give visibility to those who need it. Like some of the articles resteemed by some of those I follow here, some of which I upvoted. So not only would some of such good content be resteemed but they will receive the SBDs and Steems from this account. Eventually, my wife is also applying for a Steem account and those Steems will likely be distributed through her account as well.

So if you see an article or blog here on Steem that could use some help, link them in the comment blog. In general, all comments will most likely get an upvote, and some will get quietly some of the Steems from this account (although I did notice that almost all activities can be viewed when you select Wallet on accounts or from steemd.com).

Sort:  

When you say "need some help" do you mean the article is good but no one is seeing it or that the person needs money for some good reason?

Definitely both. There's nothing else I'll do with the SPs so I might as well upvote obscure articles that are good but have no visibility. And for causes that need actual SBDs or STEEM those will get most of what this profile generates as well - while the rest will go to SPs for voting.

Awesome. I'll keep it in mind and be sure to mention you in comments on really worthy articles I find.

Also, on another note, I don't need an upvote, but please consider resteeming an article I just wrote on newbies being less frustrated on here. I'm pretty new myself, but have been lucky to get off to a strong start. I think it will be helpful for more new folks to see this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76