Needs from Want!

in #life7 years ago

Learning to cut your coat according to your material and not even your size will help you go a long way. When you have 3 yards of material and you are a size 10 you already know it won't be enough to make a six pieces dress so what to do? Sew a sleeves short gown and wear, don't go out of your way to make the tailor sew a long dress and then you end up looking horrible in it.

A single mum messaged me over the night saying I should help her solicit for funds and I asked why she needs funds since she is working already and she said "she wants to move from Mowe to main city and that rent is expensive in town and she needs help. I was flummoxed, this is a lady with a job and apartment yet she wants help to move to the city just because... I wonder if she has thought of the next rent even if she gets help with this one, is she going to be asking for help every year when it's time to pay rent? Or will she just put herself under unnecessary pressure when it's time to pay rent.

I blocked her after sending her #sigh
We must learn to help ourselves and prioritize, I was on leave for a month straight and when I get calls to come and hangout I turn them down and for that one month I only stepped out three times and this is not because there are no places to visit or things to do but because I prioritize and told myself I must meet a target and for that reason every other fun activities must fall behind.

I have gone two months without making my hair and not because i didn't have money to make my hair but because I know If i save that money I would be able to get something else which I wanted at that time. I could have gone on a begging spree but then I hate looking foolish which would have been the case if I had gone a begging.

Learn to differentiate a NEED from a WANT.
Mabel Agbenyo writes!
1.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60842.02
ETH 2699.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44