You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Super Gentle Craft (Kids safety)

in #life6 years ago

I agree, keep dangerous things away from kids, especially the really young ones. When they get a little older, I think it's good to try to find a balance because we have to let them play out in the real world and of course there are lots of ways they can get hurt. But that's life and they have to play and try things so they learn things. So I guess parents have to find a middle ground between protecting but not being over-protective. It's not easy! :)

Sort:  

You have said it all. I usually thought that..

they will never learn if they don't try or it will be hard for them to believe if they never felt.

Great sharing @audreyclaire.

Posted using Partiko Android

You're right.. Keep them safe while exposed them to new things and environments. She always says "I love swim and I'm Princess Mermaid" but when I take her to river or swimming pools she cry refuse to swim with her buoy. But actually she love to swim but with the waist level depth, where she still can stand up inside the water.. 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83