Who am I ⚠️ Not an Introductory Post

in #life6 years ago

FB_IMG_1514041981955.jpg

No One Knows What I do


This is not an introductory post.
This post shall answer everyone who ask about what I really do with my life. I sometimes hold myself back from making this due to the fact that it requires a little bit of detail about who I really am.

Lets start with the name

I'm Kent Medenilla, I personally dont know where that name really came from but who cares anyway 😂 Sometimes I like my name but often times I dont. I simply like to be called by my nickname which is Kin.

FB_IMG_1521665387950.jpg

A photo of me when I was younger. The face of a total disaster 😂


An Art Student

I took computer engineering at the University of Immaculate Conception for 3yrs and then I shifted to Fine Arts Major in Painting and graduated on that course. My perspective in life changed when I was still studying Fine Arts due to the fact that I was exposed to different theories and realities.

I began reading theoretically, logically, and philosophically based books which has huge effects on my studies and life as well. These study have widen my understanding in life and to those people around me.

FB_IMG_1512972189939.jpg

My thesis painting that was exhibited at SM Ecoland and got sold 😵


A Failure Artist

Yes, after graduating I have become a lone artist and has to deal with art life alone since I am a irresponsible artist. Why you may ask. I have friends who trusted me and they think I betrayed them and so on. There are friends I decided to stray away from since we cant work well together.

I have been entitled "art thief" due to the fact that I have used artworks that are not mine (no I wont say why I did it cause what ever the reason is it is wrong). I still do paint sometimes because I got really frustrated. Before I used to handle and organize art exhibition but I decided to stray away from the art scene and keep my distance.

In that case I'm a total failure.

FB_IMG_1512963493119.jpg

That irresponsible artist making a mess 😂


Life

I still see life in the most positive way I could. There are too much blessing that I have received and somehow Im trying my very best to return it. Those problems I have experienced strengthened me as an individual but there are still people who helped me in times of need. And I do free art workshops sometimes to return the favors.

Aside from that I do love traveling and I find it therapeutic. I always travel with my girlfriend @christinegegare and we travel in the most frugal way as possible. One of the best things that we look forward to when traveling together is to chase sunsets. Almost all of our travels we have witnessed sunsets. We really find it magical. We are living the life.

IMG_20180128_232224.JPG

Magical isn't it?


Job

I'm Jobless! I sell paintings and make commissioned artworks for a certain person or company. But it is seldom nowadays. I also used to work in a BPO company where I have a graveyard shift handling UBER account. I decided to quit he job since it felt like I'm trapped in a loop where I go to work talk over the phone then go home for over 5months. I find that job very challenging and the pay is good. I quit because it doesn't make me happy anymore. We only live once and make sure you live a happy life. I aint starving anyway so I quit.

FB_IMG_1512784026047.jpg

A jobless artist doing a commission based work on a establishment.


What I do now

As of the moment I'm a lost spirit but then I found STEEMIT. Yes steemit helped me a lot specially in a financial aspect. Since I start earning from steemit I have given my parents something I couldn't give before. I have bought things I needed for my art practice and most specially I am able to earn for something I want to invest in.

I bought a camera Canon EOS M3 that I could use when I travel because of steemit. I also bought this camera because a want to practice photography and film making since my girlfriend is a multimedia arts student. We are helping each other in learning new stuff.

LRM_EXPORT_20180114_184533.jpg

Sample of travel photography we did


Thats Who I am and what I do with my life. I know there are so much more things to do with life that could be very productive. I'm still young and I want to explore things before settling down to the loop of life. I don't want to be an ordinary person who chases success and earn money. I want life. A life that no one dictates.

Call me a Nihilist but the truth is we all are just passing through this process called life and I believe life is the greatest thing that was given to us. We are meant to celebrate life and this is how I do it. Connecting to the world and to people. This is life for me. What is it for you?


Thank you so much for dropping by and I'd be happy to read your thoughts through comments.

Please dont forget to support these people and groups.

@christinegegare
@deveerei
@dandalion
@surpassinggoogle
@bayanihan
@sndbox
@steemph
@steemph.davao
@artguildph
@bestproject

PEACE OUT ✌

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing more about yourself, @kennik. Not much can be done about what has been but we can decide to move forward with lessons from the past. We're glad that you have found something good here in Steemit.

With that being said, we'd like to add that this post is featured in SteemPH Davao Daily Featured Post for March 22. Keep up the good work.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kennik from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85