🙏💗😊Sharing the Blessing of Positivity: Power of Positivity Contest Entry🎉

in #life7 years ago


We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give
This will be my official entry for Power Of Positivity P.O.P Contest by @karenmckersie and hoping this could help me with my mission.
Its been a while since I have been making artworks and gathered enough of anything I want for my life. Indeed i'm already satisfied. This time I wanted to share my blessing and thats when I paint playgrounds and do art workshops for free so that the kids would enjoy and have a positive look at life.


I myself has been connecting with people who I can do charity with. I've been with friends painting culverts on a playground for the kids to enjoy. Not a single cent we asked of them. The paints we used are excess paints of our previous projects. We had fun even though it was so hot that very moment 😂
And so on, I connected with an old friend who happens to do art workshops and entertaining kids with his clown costume. I'm glad I reached out to him because he already helped a lot of people may it be young or old. We even got to a point where we conduct art workshop for drug surrenderees for their theraphy. But often times we go to remote areas and go to their schools to teach kids some art tips and to stray them away from the dangers of life.
Now I'm still at the moment of earning for art materials and meals for the kids I want to teach art with. I've already pledged most of my earnings here on steemit for these people I want to reach out with. And I'm hoping that these things I do wont be in vain in the near future.
I myself have no plans on stopping what I am doing. I love what I do and I love to share. I myself experienced blessings more than I could ever ask for. For me, It is time to give back. I'm happy that steemit has been a big help for this personal project of mine. And I am always thankful of @steemph, @artguildph, @deveerei, and @dandalion for helping me as well.
Life is hard and heavy as we know it. Lets try lightening up other lives. I hope these deeds will reach out to persons who want to do the same. Dont hesitate.

Thank you so much for reading 😊


Draw Share Inspire everyone

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kennik from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

One of the best ways to increase positivity is by meditation. (personally)

yes indeded 👌

I loved your story @kennik ! its amazing how much more we get out , then what we give when we help others ! it truly warms the heart ! and you know , "if we do what we love , then we never work a day our life !!" Thanks for all that you do ! its very inspirational ! upped and resteemed , Good Luck !👍✌💕😀

thank you so much! 😊 good contest as well

very interesting post
best wishes to be friends
let's share the same and give

will surely share the blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69