Just Burned $300 on a Social Media Promo - Lesson Learned

in #life5 years ago

So this past weekend, I sent $300 via PayPal in order to have a graphic with text below posted on an influencer’s page. This particular influencer has a follower base of over 4 million users.

I was really excited to see it posted and to see some good results from the campaign. Turns out, it only resulted in around 15 followers and a few likes on my photos. A page that has 4 million followers, with around 10,000 likes per post, should have brought in a better return.

I blame myself first and foremost because perhaps if I had used a different graphic or used different text that the campaign would have been better optimized. Who knows. Hopefully I get another chance to post something different, even perhaps a video that would maybe convert more efficiently.

I’m outside right now doing a walk in nature at a trail near my house. I will admit I do feel a bit salty, but sometimes when you take a risk, it doesn’t always work out the way you expect. Sometimes it’s worse, sometimes it’s better.

It’s crazy how the enemy gets into our heads and tells us things like “just settle for a job”, or, “see, you weren’t meant to be an entrepreneur”, or, “wow, you really blew that one”. Guess what satan, I’m not buying into those BS lies. I’m a child of the most high.

This event is not going to diminish my desire to grow and my desire to go to the next level. I’m chalking this one up to experience, knowing that circumstances will be better next time.

The moral of the story is, keep trying different things. If one method doesn’t work out the way that you think it will, then try something else. Just keep trying, and you’ll get better over time.

I don’t view this as a mistake, but as an opportunity to rise above and not lose momentum. I believe that everything happens for a reason whether good or bad. Shit happens to all of us, but we have the ability to view it from whatever perspective we desire.

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to drop a vote and a comment below.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Every money spend on learning and development it can't be waste in future it will help us to development of our self.

Posted using Partiko Android

Went through the same thing a few years ago man....Spent 500 bucks to get a prominent blogger review one of my websites.

The review was like 3 paragraphs long and didn't bring in any traffic at all. Lesson learned....

Sometimes, the best 'traffic' you can get is the stuff you control yourself. Email lists, blogs....Everything else is just a bonus!

You have the right attitude though man, keep pushing. Chalk it up as a lesson and move forward!

I hear you on that one. Solid advice. How are you and the fam doing? How’s that little one

Posted using Partiko iOS

Can u post the graphic here? Maybe we can give u feedback on it. Dw, steem & tron to the moon in a few years!

Posted using Partiko Android

Was thinking the same, let’s see the graphic

Thanks for the concern, the graphic got over 8,000 likes. I think it was probably the structure of the text below. A video will be my next move

Posted using Partiko iOS

It’s just a graphic of 3 luxury cars and it says strength in numbers above it. It definitely fit in with the other graphics on the page. Thanks for lookin out, Kev. Yes, I like those coins. Can’t wait for them to sky rocket to that moon

Posted using Partiko iOS

great self reflections! never loose, always win!!

Got that right, Ivan 💯💪🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Man $300 is a lot of money

I’ll make it back and then some

Posted using Partiko iOS

You could have gotten lucky. Then you’d walk around thinking you were a genius, having learned nothing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I invested in penny stocks when I was 18 to 21 years old.

For some it might have seemed like a waste of time and money (a loss) .. but it's because of that experience that I was able to time my entry into Steem well..

And now I've finished my goal of 3,000 Steem for my family with an average purchase price of $0.36 USD per Steem.

I personally think that Satan is just an immature 'Son of the most high'.

And the nickname that most people call him by is "Mind".

That’s what he wants you to think. It’s not a good idea to base spiritual certainties on what we think things are. I’m getting my info straight from the eternal Word of God, aka the Bible. I implore you, Chris, to seek out real truth and you will find it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

If you follow the example of Christ closely enough (in the words attributed to Christ i.e. Mathew, Mark, Luke & John, NOT Paul you will eventually surrender everything like Christ did @kenmelendez.

And surrending everything and facing the death of your self (the Mind) long enough to continue to it's ultimate end (the death of the mind) is self-realization.

If you haven't done this you are likely praising the book of Acts, the Letters of Paul, modern authors, Pastors, etc., NOT the words actually attributed to Christ.

Hi @kenmelendez I am Photoshop and Illustrator user if you want a graphic works... just ask... its free... '',

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54337.36
ETH 2271.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32