Chiang Mai Check-In: 2K Subs & Life Vlog UpdatesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Good Day Steemians,

That moment you realize your blogging consistency sucks, no wonder I didn't have a diary when I was younger!

Last post I was talking about community, support and engagement. We are now welcoming new members to our Steemit Mastermind Group where we will be discussing strategies for growth and collective success. I'm excited about building this community further as well as continuing to serve as admin at ASWD.


Welcoming New Memebrs To The Steemit Mastermind Group.

Here we'll be able to combine all the common Steemit FAQs, posts and advice in one place. Sharing and learning while helping each other and the platform grow and succeed. There's no reason to change how ASWD operates as a post-promotion page, this group will simply add to it.

Since our last vlog we've also fully completed the re-ups to our YouTube channel. You can now watch the whole 10 year archive of adventures. In this episode we're sharing highlights from our past 2 months and we're just about to set off on more travels, so it's a perfect time to start vlogging again!

What we've been up to for the past 2 months hiding away in Chiang Mai

Staying in Thailand through the pregnancy, birth and first year we started getting restless. Sure it's been wonderful for us to bond as a family and I'm sure Kai has benefited from the security and familiarity of our little Chiang Mai home. We'll always have great memories here as it's literally his birth place, right here on our mattress!

Now we're planning to be away for a couple months this trip (maybe three) visiting family and friends. We're not giving up this place though, that's the whole point of having a simple and affordable studio. To travel long term while keeping a place in Thailand to come back to.

Vlog a while ago about simple living in Chiang Mai.

Thanks for reading and following our journey folks, it's amazing to have over 2K subs since coming back from the YouTube grave. We're so thankful to have Steemit to connect with you all, where we are all free to post and share our lives.

Wholeness.

TWITTER http://twitter.com/kenistyles
FACEBOOK https://www.facebook.com/keni.styles
CHECK OUR BLOG FOR MORE http://kenicamz.com

Aspiring Steemit Whales & Dolphins

Sort:  

Seems like a great move to me. A much needed, focused discussion for those of us who feel like there are things to talk about ;)

I'm in! And have plenty of ideas I would love to share with the group regarding further development on the Steem blockchain.

Yes @samstonehill is on-board! The ideas you bring to the table are so valuable and having your voice in the discussion is a great contribution to the group. Thank you for spreading your message, I hope you don't mind but I am sharing your latest presentation here as I feel it is so informative and useful for all Steemians old and new.

Quality video! Loved the bit when you were cycling with Kai through the flood and picked up some random woman along the way! I must have been in Laos when those floods happened. It goes without say that I'll be resteeming this bad boy...

@lewisjfclarke Cheers bro, yeah you were out there jetsetting and backpacking somewhere most probably. Thanks for being so active in the group and contributing so many great ideas for our growth! Steem on bruv! :)

I try to give back whenever I can, if you don't interact then the group becomes a wave of people who post their stuff, leave and from that nobody benefits.
There are so many people with good posts, ideas and whatever it is that someone may be interested to read, so t is important they we stay as the community we are and to be easy to connect with like minded people :-)
You are much more active than I am so if anything I should be thanking you!

@lewisjfclarke Well mate let's not make it a fluffing session eh haha! We all just keep doing our best mate and we all help each other along the way.

I'm gonna make a banner for the group today, they can use it in their posts or not up to them. Then I'll introduce the discussion of mutual auto-voting and how to set that up.

That way we as a group can at least support each others posts, even while we're jetsetting or being less active online.

That's one thing I definitely need to learn about; auto voting. There are a few people on here that I love reading about, but even though I 'follow' them it can be weeks before I see one of their posts pop up on my news feed again. Good writers need to be rewarded, and sometimes they get lost in a sea of spammers. There have been times I've written a post knowing it is gold, yet only a few people see it and/or upvote it, and I can only assume this is because if I find it hard to see others who I follow, they must in turn find it difficult to see me...

good way to avoid Kai from falling from the bed, put the mattras on the floor. 😃😃 good parenting.

do you play PS4? FIFA?

Yeah it was the simplest answer to that risk and yes PS4, not really to FIFA :)

too bad, I could only play good on soccer, FIFA especially, the other are sucks. 😂😂

Haha well I know that @lewisjfclarke is a fan of FIFA! :)

LoL, can we play online @lewisjfclarke ? but i have to check my internet connextion

No can do I'm afraid. My PS3 was chipped before I bought it so it can't play online games. Thanks for the offer though! If we ever meet I'll be sure to destroy you with Watford :-P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78