You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Miss. Opinionated : The woes of Travel - Budget Airlines

in #life7 years ago

Love the last line "Ironically, the whole point of going on vacation is to take away stress, not add to it!'
The issue about airports and flying these days is that they add more stress to travelers...the new extra checks and sanctioning of boarding with gadgets like laptops etc on some routes...although for safety concerns to many is added stress.
Your narratives are awesome...I shall recommend you to Richard Quest to join him as a partner in his " Quest means business & also "Business traveler" Ending it like Richard usually does...
"Wherever your travels may take you, I hope its profitable and peaceful ...'

Sort:  

It's also partly due to people across the world being progressively stripped of their civil liberties in the name of 'war on terrorism'. As a result, we now have to go through excessive checks, and for me, rigorous questioning at the border control, every single time. It's such a drag.

Thanks for the recommendation :)

Always welcome dear. Anyways we have no option than to carry the extra baggage of stress and making the best out of our travel experiences like you doing it...being steeming hot! ;)

I won't even fly any more if I don't absolutely have to. And that's just domestic. I can't imagine what you must go through at borders. In America the border thing is getting absolutely ridiculous. I remember being in college in the nineties and driving into Canada and back with a ton of beer because they had a lower drinking age, lol. Now I'm afraid to drive too close to the border even without anything illegal going on just for fear of being harassed.

Too many people choosing the illusion of security over liberty imo.

As for the folks wondering why people up vote and follow you; as a newer member who just found your blog today, I can say that for me it's because you write generously, entertainingly, well, and about something that isn't blockchain related, lol! I delayed joining for so long because I write humor, fiction, parenting, reviews... nothing to do with bitcoin etc. but it seemed like that was all anyone here wrote about. I'm excited every time I find a good writer with broader interests, so thank you from a new follower!

Wow.. well you are someone with a true idea of how times have changed. And good point about people choosing the illusion of security over liberty, I agree!

Thank you for your comment about my blog and posts, I'm obviously very grateful for the blockchain and crypto community for creating a wonderful platform, but obviously I hope that in the longer run it will become more mainstream which of course means some decent content on regular things non-crypto like you say.

Thank you!!

@jrhughes

i beg to disagree on one area alone... many bloggers here blog on diverse topics even related to arts, food, philosophy, sports, poetry, fun jokes etc. i hardly read on blockchain posts these days as i get enough entertainment reading more interesting blog posts here in steemit including travel experiences from this wonderful lady @sweetsssj which s why I follow her.
I for one is interested in posts related to alternative medicine and home remedies, jokes and inspirational stories of which i plan to engage more on such from next week... so feel free to entertain us with your interesting posts as we are earger to read them...thanks

I first joined a year ago and there was far less content not related to blockchain. I'm not saying there isn't plenty available now, only that I followed @sweetsssj in large part because she is one of the growing number who post about other topics 😉

IOW we likely don't actually disagree ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56