You're not a sad person

in #life6 years ago (edited)

If I have to define myself then I need to acknowledge the fact that I am a sad person full of struggles...partly, but not entirely so. If I am going to deny that part in favor of the good, then I am also denying myself entirely. I am a human being. It just so happen that I get sadder than most people most of the times. I am different just like everyone else is. I get lonely. I remember too vividly. I tend to overthink. Too often I get fixated in the past and get anxious of the future. And although I thought I had gotten past comparing myself to others, at times, I still do. I get jealous. I get frustrated. I feel that life sucks and is unfair and that the world is such an unpleasant place to live in. But I know it isn't true. The world is just the world. And I am who I am with the pleasant and the unpleasant part of me altogether make up a complex individual. This is me, accepting myself.
#mysteem
#good-karma
image

Sort:  

Nice post. Keep up good work. Upvoted :)

Use your story telling skills to WIN "FIVE WORD STORIES" daily challenges. I announce winners every Saturday.

Happy Steeming
NOTE: Your participation is through commenting on the challenge photos I post, not posting photos

5WS_icon copy.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39