Proof of Time Travelling in Dalian, China! Come Take a Look.

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Hello Steem Blockchain!

Back in February, I took a trip to the city of Dalian in China to celebrate the Chinese New Year. In this video, I show you how on April 13, 2018, I was able to suddenly travel through a vortex and travel back to that time.

Well, not really

I just did a cool camera trick...

I teleported from my apartment to the train station in Qinhuangdao and then from the train station teleported to my hotel room in Dalian.
luggage.jpg
I stayed at a Four Seasons knock-off hotel. This place is called Quan Ji Jiu Dian which basically means "Every Season Hotel" ahahaha. Clever, eh?
hotel.jpg
I arrived late at night, so I slept and decided to do all my filming and photography the following morning. This place is in the Development Zone of Dalian. Development zones are everywhere in China. They are basically a newly developed section of the city that tries to increase the economy and allow people from the rural parts of China to move into the cities. China has ambitious plans to move more and more rural people to the cities. I guess that allows for a more smooth operation of the country and let's everyone have easier access to modern facilities.
buildings.jpg
For my first day, I went outside my hotel and walked to the nearest shopping plaza. This place is called An Sheng Shopping Mall. In terms of shopping, this place doesn't really have much. I'm surprised I don't have any photos of the inside, but if you watch the video, you'll be able to see it. It doesn't really have any name brands you'll recognize.
shopping.jpg

However, their food court is awesome!

I wen't inside and there were a myriad of options to choose from. I went to one stall where I could buy several different dishes and then pay at the register. I was having a late breakfast; it was almost 10pm!

Check this out!
breakfast.jpg
This was definitely a lot for me. I was afraid I wouldn't be able to finish it. First dish was braised beef and potatoes, second was eggs and tomatoes and the third dish was something called Jiao Gua (角瓜). It is similar to zucchini. For starch I had a pancake made with flour and eggs and an egg with seaweed soup.

And like a boss I finished everything!

On another day, I went to the basement of this mall and they have more restaurants and shops selling snacks and food. I picked up this awesome Chinese pizza. This was the first time I have seen it and I hope it isn't the last. It is similar to a pizza but they use some kind of soybean paste as the sauce and then put your choice of pork, lamb or beef on top with a bunch of spices. I really really liked it.
chinese pizza.jpg
Overall, this city is very similar to my city: Qinhuangdao. It is also a coastal city but Dalian is a bigger, more developed version of Qinhuangdao.

The lights they had out was pretty intense as well. I really like lights in China, they are ubiquitous at night!
building night.jpg
I'm looking forward to showing you more of this city. This about sums up this blog post and video. Hope you all enjoyed this!

Thanks for reading & watching!

Kenan.png

Instagram: https://instagram.com/KenanQHD
Twitter: https://twitter.com/KenanQHD
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@kenanqhd
MeiPai: @柯南QHD
Weibo: @柯南QHD


Music provided by Crash Coral!
https://soundcloud.com/crashcoral



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I am going to visit China this summer. Did you had any problems in remote areas where probably nobody is speaking English?

That's awesome. Welcome to China.

I have been here a few years so I can speak Chinese (but not fluently). Most people in China can't speak English. If you go to the remote areas, you can be sure that almost everybody will not speak English. Even in places like Beijing and Shanghai, the number of people that can speak English is small.

Alright, thanks for the infos. So I guess I have to prepare the trip pretty well and print all documents in English as well as Chinese :P

That food looks awesome!

It was really good. I felt guilty eating so much, but I was happy that I finished all the dishes.

Looks like a nice place. What about the people there?

People from the northeastern part of China (like Dalian) are generally very hospitable and curious about foreigners. I never had any major problems here.

Cool. I don't know how long you've been living in China but if you have been there for long time doesn't that curiosity bother you?

I've been here for over 3.5 years. I like the curiosity sometimes. It makes me feel like a celebrity lol. Other times it can get annoying if everyone is staring at you.

OK. Asking because I've been living in Taiwan for over 10 years and I'm tired of that curiosity, it's not 1955 (random number) anymore, 有什麼好好奇。

Hahahaha. Wow, I've been checking out Taiwan. I have plans to move to Taiwan but can't find a job as good as the one I have. Taiwan seems like a really cool place. If I could support myself as a nomad, I would probably spend some time in Taiwan.

Well, I don't know what your job is but if you really care about moving here and you are OK with teaching English just come and I'm sure you'll find a job in less than a week and after a couple of months you'll be making at least 3000 US dollars per month (if you work hard and actually look for jobs).

3000 US dollars? I haven't found jobs like that in Taiwan but I don't really know where to look. Can these jobs be found online or do I have to physically go there and look?

I have heard so many great things about Dalian, I really need to go sometime!

It's a nice place. I'd recommend checking it out for sure.

I got excited with the Title but got disappointed when I knew it's just a camera trick. I hate that feeling haha!

Yeah! definitely!!!!
haha I love those kinds of stories you know. Too much discovery channel I guess :)

Looka like you had the time of your life. Im just very interested in the teleportation system you're using..

If I told you, I'd have to kill you.

Is like that huh,

some really cool photos there... mmm, the food looks good too!

as for time travel... brb, gonna go back in time... so I can hook up with an incontinent "legal loli" i noticed one day xD

Hahahaha. Don't we all...

Great ! looks like a Amazing place. Do you live there?

I live in another city: Qinhuangdao. It is very similar to Dalian.

its really amazing place @kenanqhd 😍😍😍

It really is @zeeshanchoudhary. Not many people know of these places in China; only Beijing and Shanghai.

Congratulations @kenanqhd! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56