You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Teaching ESL in China a Dead End Job?!

in #life6 years ago

Seeing my students progress and value my class is what makes teaching fulfilling. If I can see that students are grateful for what I am teaching them because it helps them towards their goals, then it is a great job.

I don't care much for job titles as long as I have a good salary and enjoy my time here. I wouldn't want to work in most training centers because of the politics and being treated like a white monkey.

What do you do in China?

Sort:  

At the moment, not much.

I did over 10 years of corporate English training, I'm burned out on it.

Everything has moved online, much to the detriment of teachers and students.

Face to face communication is becoming a lost cause.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60085.46
ETH 2416.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43