You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 207: My plan for the downtrend. Patience is key.

in #life6 years ago

It's pretty brutal right now but I think it just has to be with an immature market. People are inexperienced and allowing this downtrend will show how much these coins are really worth according to the value it provides, as opposed to hype and speculative investing.

That's why I have put a lot into Steem (even though the prices goes down shortly after buying). I do hope things settle down and go back up, but I don't think I can control it. For me, the best thing I can do is just focus on my Steem account and improve my writing. I don't want the crypto market to stress me out. Just focus on yourself and your skills.

Sort:  

The FUD is real. I'm seeing news articles that are spreading news that has been debunked for weeks. This is such an opportunity to buy, and I wish I could. When price is tanking because you have bad news coming out, but you know that news is fake? That's a golden opportunity.

For me, the best thing I can do is just focus on my Steem account and improve my writing.

This is a good mindset.

"It's pretty brutal right now but I think it just has to be with an immature market. People are inexperienced and allowing this downtrend will show how much these coins are really worth according to the value it provides, as opposed to hype and speculative investing."

very good comments and we shall wait and see, crypto is very new and only dec 2017 saw some mainstream adoption

Just a friendly tip @nickwalshblog...

To 'highlight' a quote, Tap the > (greater than) key in front of the quotation. Copy and paste the part you want to quote into the comments box.

It's pretty brutal right now but I think it just has to be with an immature market. People are inexperienced and allowing this downtrend will show how much these coins are really worth according to the value it provides, as opposed to hype and speculative investing

Best regards.

Peace.

Just focus on yourself and your skills.

I truly needed this wake up call now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95