Chaotic Calm

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Chaotic Calm
Within this toolbox it sits; it sits upon that of the broken pieces in which I cannot fix. Even with being surrounded by that of sockets, wrenches, nails, and hammers my broken pieces lay lifeless. It does not; it brings light upon the dark while being worth that of a thousand words crying out to be heard. For this moment time is placed in the back of my mind; while this story is worthy of the vary picture in which it resides. With the corner sticking out just right, I can see that sweet devilish smile laid out across her face; ripping the air from my chest as if someone removed oxygen from the equation. Reaching down I am met by the view of beauty covering half of her face; " she always had a way of making your insides feel like the world's largest hurricane just ripped through you." "Yet is followed by that if a calm only she can create;" let me dance upon this chaotic calm; don't let go for tomorrow is never promised and the devil is quick to make deals. Allow me to burn this vary picture to that of my soul for the story behind it is that in which holds my stitching together with the words we have created. To some it is that of a simple picture capturing time; time in which is always chasing the hand upon this ticking clock; never changing but yet always racing. To me it is like that of the air I breathe bringing life to my soul through that of a thousand words.
By Kelly Clegg
11/20/16
1:40:10am

Sort:  

resteem and vote

This is my sisters poetry. I think her poetry is amazing and wanted to share it.
Love you sis.....

I love you!! Thank you for sharing xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70