How to discover more Happiness around you by being mindful of the present moment

in #life8 years ago

How nice would it be if we were able to enjoy the present moment to the fullest and savor all the joy and happiness that are happening right here, right now.

It’s important to be receptive and open to what’s good in the present moment. When we are receptive, we would notice that every moment there are wonderful healing and nourishing things around us.

The song of the birds on my walk is nothing less than astonishing, but only if I am present and open. The white rose on the dining-room table is startling in its beauty, but only if I actually see it. Mindful happiness is about opening, receiving, learning to relax, and letting all our senses open up fully to enjoy everything at the present moment.
                         

It’s a very stable kind of happiness, a happiness that we can rely on because it contains calmness and contentment. Without the elements of calmness and contentment, of peace and ease, we can’t be present.

Here’s an example of being mindful of the happiness in the present moment:

Being Available to the Flower

One morning, the plant in my garden pond displayed an incredible orange blossom for the first time. This simple thing caused a feeling of quiet, deep happiness to arise in me. I wasn’t seeking anything else as I stood before it, breathed and smiled, and opened myself to the experience of this beautiful and delicate flower. I could be happy in that moment because I was available to happiness.
 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51