You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have You Reconciled With Your Parents?

in #life7 years ago

I've known friends who are clearly not okay with their parents, but personally for me who has experienced losing one at an early age, I learned to value my remaining parent even more. I mean, yeah, parents can get into their children's throats and vice versa, but at the end of the day, imagine living life without them, growing up without them. It's so easy for some to say they don't need their parents, and maybe there really are some there of which that is true, but humans by nature need someone to take care of them before they are able to do that themselves. So, yeah, of course we also have times we don't agree on what we want, like what field to take, where to work and such, and if we're old enough to go after it on our own, we should also try to help them understand why we want it. My mom was greatly disappointed about a lot of my choices, but after one day of finally crying in exasperation, I was able to make my mom understand and now we're okay. :3 So i guess, my point is, we may think we have it bad, but life is really different if we didn't have them to watch over us to begin with.

Sort:  

Parents "need to" be for us, a safety net.
Regardless of who we are, for better or for worse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49