If Truly I Had Eyes That See

in #life6 years ago (edited)

If Truly I Had Eyes That See

IMG_20180430_015834.png
image created on canva.com

If I spied with my little eye
And saw your tiny flaw
I am blind by my very eyes
That strip beauty to it's very bones

But, if I spied truly hard
With all my might and all my heart
Perhaps I could truly see
Past all the scars
Through all the years
And find deep down inside
You and I
We're the same

I can't ignore it
No matter how hard I try
I see shadows of an invisible cloak
Around my heart
To hide under
Peer out into the world
And wonder
Why can't I fit?

Not with my eyes
Not with my heart
Not even with my skin
Or these papers and cards

If only I could rip off this cloak
Beyond my skin
Beyond my face
Beyond a tiny perceived heartache
That has yet to take place

Then
Perhaps just then
I might truly see
Who we truly are
Not through our smiles
Polite gestures
Or simple hello's
But through our souls
From long long ago

Sort:  

For sure the biggest question in our life:

Best regards and have a nice day
Tom

Great poem! I had the same feeling when I was wondering "Should I eat this old banana?" but out of fear we were both bananas I spared it another day on Earth...

Ahahahaha. Oh man. You really crack me up. And reading this made my day, that much brighter.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Very interesting.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55