Why I want to be a writer.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

My life as been a struggle, since i was 8 and i watched my mother start her battle with beast cancer. I watched her die just 4 years later. At that age you can get scars that your mind never heals just grows over. So lot of my childhood i was different then other kids so i spent a lot of time playing alone. But from about 8 to 11. I would stay close to the house because I knew she sometimes needed help. And i would not play video games or watch tv so she could rest between Chemo and Radiation treatments. So i would make these worlds in my mind that i could control. Most of my writing comes from this time. My novel Devil-Ance And the Rogues Revenge, is one of these world that I dreamed up as a kid. I'm sure i looked crazy to the neighborhood as i stood on the picnic table and pretended i was a space pirate boarding other ships. I didn't came up with the name till many years later. Most of the story i played as a kid. Growing up everyone said i should be a writer, even though I have a learning disability with language, and was in special classes. (Which i think made it worse since it was just a check all for kids who did not play well with others)I have worked very hard to improve my writing. And i hope these story's will transport people to a place outside their own. This is my first novel and i started writing it last year when i was homeless living in a tent in Portland. I have about 10 chapters written and have the whole story fleshed in my mind. Which i think is about 3 novels worth. It has twists and turn sad moments and happy. With a dark theme running though the story. So if you have time and love a Sci-fi story please check it out. Thank you for reading this!

download.jpg
Photo Source http://www.asthebirdfliesblog.com/posts/best-apps-for-distraction-free-productive-writing

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @kcchampion! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to the community. your introduction was very nice. Followed. Follow me back 😘

there are plenty of hardships you are going to experience, but you are strong. you made it this far, & you can make it even further.
my prayers are with you..
love from Pakistan

very sad story. no problem brather i allows follow and vote you.

my best wishes for you.plz follow and vote me bro

Welcome here @Kcchampion:) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me!

hardships makes us every thing:) welcome to steemit..........!!
my best wishes are with you:)

Congratulations @kcchampion! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42