You Have Time To Workout! Stop Lying To Yourself!

in #life7 years ago

beautiful-1274051_960_720.jpg
Many people want to get in shape. But they often claim they don't have time to work out. The thing is, You have time to do whatever you want.

Prioritize

Sure we have a limited amount of time each day. But if you wanted to workout, You'd find time for it. Instead of spending hours on your email or Facebook, you'd be outside running.
You have to decide what is important to you in life so that you can get it. You are putting other things before your workouts. You need to decide realistically if you want to work out, Or do those other things.

Get Up Early!

Getting up early, Or staying up late. For those of you night owls. Is a great way to add some time to your day for workouts! When everyone else is sleeping and can't disturb you, you'll be able to be more productive. Sometimes people harass us while we are awake and it distracts us from getting things done.

Make It Short

If you want to start working out 3 hours a day, don't just expect yourself to start doing it for 3 hours a day right from the start. Those expectations are bit ridiculous.
Instead, work up to that. Do 10 minutes a day and gradually increase.

Working out will increase productivity.

Sometimes people say to me "Why do you work out so much if you are so short on time."
Working out helps your brain think more clearly. Also, sometimes with my high energy. I can't sit and work on stuff if I don't get that energy out. Working out can get your muscles relaxed so you can focus on your task better.
I don't care how busy I am; I include at least 30-60 minutes of running into my day. When I'm starting to get distracted, and I don't feel like I can concentrate, A quick run or push ups help.
bubbles-1038648_960_720.jpg

You Have to decide if you want it

You can make excuses every day for the things you don't want to do. But when it comes down to it, You have one life.
Working out is good for you, It allows you to be more productive, and it can also boost your self-esteem.
With the massive amounts of benefits that exercise brings, There is no reason not to work out.


Sort:  

Hard to be your own boss, thats why most seek out jobs with people to tell them what,when and howto do things!

Exactly.

Yes, i workout more after i become self employed

Once you have that discipline, its always one foot in front of the other to success!

And start early, summer bodies are made in winter!

EXACTLY! Hehehe ;) I've been working on my weight loss since winter and I'm almost there.

Keep up the good work! :-)

last winter to be more precise !

The same with me! I've started going to the gym at 1 december 2016. My weight was 87 kg, now it is 74 (and it don't need to be less, for sure!) The muscles are getting visible, my condition is better then ever, and I've found out about lots of healthy and delicious food! I feel better then ever! But it is never to late to start doing some exercises!

That's right ! The key to success is take it easy let your body adopt your new habits!! Well done for your achievement !! amazing!

I like to do random sets of 25 push ups throughout my day whenever I find the time!

Love that! Thats what I do except 5-10 LOL

Even if not going out and going to a gym or running people can work out in the comfort of their own home. For over 2 years now I always wake up 20 min earlier before work, to work out and get my body moving. It feels amazing and you start your day off very positive and full of energy. Or ditch the car or public transport and walk your way to work! Brisk walking for up to 40 min can burn as much as 300-350 calories depending on the person. There are multiple ways you can be active and stay in shape - both physically and mentally.
Great post! :)

SO true! I love working out at home, I don't go to the gym! I love the suggestions you offered. Just walking can add a lot of benefit to your life.

You look so sexy because you work out, I think I will start working out Because of you.

OMG thats not me :) But I'm glad it motivates you.

Also, it's best to find ways to work out doing things you love! For me, I love playing tennis so this is a great way to work out but not do it in a boring way!

Love this! It's so true! I love Tennis as well. I need to play it again :)

15 minutes of stretches and yoga poses makes a difference,,,you can get back your waist line with minimum effort if you get off your lazy but...says this over weight 50 yr...but i have recovered my health with a little effort!!

So true, You are your own enemy!

Exactly hehe :)

Get up early. Thats the biggy for me. My body clock is so out of whack.

Mine too! You just have to practice and make the adjustment hehe.

I did. Then I got into Crypto world.

OMG! you cant spend maybe 10 minutes every couple hours LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93