Why Do We Procrastinate?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

autumn-1773783_960_720.jpg

Procrastination is addicting; It can become a habit if you are not careful.

The Wrong Path

Although if you never procrastinate, Sometimes it's your body's way of saying you need to back off a bit and look at what you are doing... Sometimes we develop unhealthy habits, Or we do the same thing everyday, and it just gets boring overall. We get lost in what we are doing, Everything turns into autopilot, and that isn't always a good way to live. Sometimes it even means that those tasks have become too tedious and you need to delegate them. Or you need to brain storm to improve an idea.
Or maybe it's as simple as you hate what you are doing and overall, need a change.
If you find yourself procrastinating when you normally don't, try to analyze what you are doing. And see if it's beneficial to your future.

giraffe-1959110_960_720.jpg

Doing Nothing

Sometimes doing nothing and pondering your ideas is the best thing you can do for yourself. Your procrastination can sometimes pay off when you spark a new and awesome idea! You need just to lay around and do nothing sometimes it's good for you.

We Never run out of things to do

Trust me; I've tried. I've tried to get every single thing I wanted to done.
Guess what happens?
I find 2,000,0000,0000,0000000000000
Other things I could be doing.
New projects, New chores, New goals, New priorities.
sunflowers-1719119_960_720.jpg

It's ridiculous.

Imagine if I never "procrastinated" for a moment and just spent some time
THINKING!?
Where would I be?
That's an easy answer for me.
I'd probably still be working multiple jobs all day, Miserable as hell. Eating fast food everyday. And overall making lots of mistakes.

But because I occasionally procrastinate, And sit down and evaluate all of the things that I'm doing, I was able to become fully self-employed by the age of 23.
And even still, I evaluate each and everything I spend my time on Because time is such a valuable resource.
Next time you want to bully yourself because of your procrastinating. Remember there are some benefits. It's important to do it sometimes. Just don't do it constantly or all the time! Procrastinating allows you to stop for a second and come up with new ideas that you may not have come up with before.

Why Do you Procrastinate?

Want Awesome Steemit Gear? Get this Cool shirt for 10.99

Thank you @elyaque for the excellent Badges!

Sort:  

Procrastinating has in a few cases saved my life. Other times it has cost me a lot in missed opportunities or money that was only available for a short time.

Wow! I love that! In what ways did it save your life? I can relate. Sometimes you don't know whats ahead and "putting things off" can really help.

I was driving home from work one day and I was deliberating whether I should get on the expressway or do the city streets. As I neared the entrance, I slowed down and had the sudden urge to shout "praise God I'm alive!" After that I decided to take the Expressway. Just as I was getting on, a car went flying by, spun 360 degrees and ended up in the ditch. If I had not hesitated I would have been part of that accident.

OMG! I'm so glad you didn't go then. THat is terrifying.

I 100% am a procrastinator lol.

Oh no! Maybe you should lower that to like 80% LOL

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.08 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 17 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50