What To Do When You Fail!

in #life7 years ago

woman-portrait-meadow-dandelions-157604.jpeg

Failure is often said to be the key to success Because you can learn so much from it. I'm not saying you should ever aim to fail. But when you do, Don't just lay there and let it consume you. Use it as a positive experience to help drive your success.

Don't Panic!

Don't turn back and think you can't do the job. Just because you are at risk for failure. Instead keep in mind all the amazing benefits you'll get, Like learning a new skill or understanding something you may not have understood before.

Failure can be expensive though. So don't fail if you can avoid it. And reduce the costs if possible.

Reflect

Try to determine exactly on why you're not doing as well as you've hoped. Use that to guide yourself to the success you want.
I Noticed that with my business, I seem to be in trapped in a bubble with my profits. There seems to be some ceiling on both of my Coloring books, and My shirts.
I couldn't see why. But after reflecting on it, I think my week point, Is picking niches, And this could be the reason why I'm struggling with both of them. So If I pick right, I should get much better results.
pexels-photo.jpeg

Try Again

But don't make the same mistake! This sounds obvious but surprisingly our brains like patterns, So often you may immediately think to do the same thing, Even if you're not realizing it. Because that way may feel comfortable.

EVERYONE Is Afraid Of Failure!

Everyone is scared of it, Why wouldn't they be? Failure can be humiliating. And embarrassing. It's really how you react And learn from failure which dictates how your life will be.


Sort:  

I've found that being too scared of failure often stops me from even starting things, which, funnily enough, can be worse than failing. Good stuff!

Exactly heheh :)

I suffer many times from same problem

No matter if we get fail. Try Again. Fail again. Try Again...Until you succeed... Failure can only makes you enjoy the true pleasure of success...

wow thats a impressive photo of that girl on that rock away up there, that reminds me of Queenstown in New Zealand :))) .... thanks for sharing :))

Youre welcome :)
I wish I was that photographer! Sadly it's a gorgeous stock photo hehe!

yep its an awsum sight, sometimes these sights inspire us to what we can truely become :))).... and set us upon that path :)))

Great article and that second picture is gorgeous. :D

Over the years I took a lot of flack from friends and well meaning acquaintances, that thought I should always let my kids and theirs win when we played games but I told them all, that isn't going to help them deal with the failures that will come as they go through life. They need to learn to deal with the occasional disappointment and feelings that come with failure so that they can truly appreciate the joys of that success when it comes.

Thanks for posting. :D

the most important is to never give up !

Unless you are fighting a bear. Give up. Run. Run Fast. Don't give up on running.

I don't drink alcohol, I am free from that :)

Henry Ford once said, "If you think you can do a thing or think you can't do a thing, you're right." I think thats mostly true unless we are talking about fighting a bear - in which case, I think you cant :)

Best way to be positive!

Failing is just an opportunity to tray again!

What to do when you fail: Keep on doing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49