What The Hell Are You Waiting For?

in #life6 years ago


I'm so sick of people not taking action. They spend so much time talking about what they want out of life. And they don't do shit.

They say what they want this and that, but they put themselves in the life situation where it's not even possible anymore. Why do we set ourselves up for failure? It's almost like you don't want to succeed. Are you too scared? Stop waiting for things to be right, stop making stupid excuses, stop being so negative about every situation!

Your excuses define what you become. What you say "no" to defines who you are.
We come up with excuses for many reasons.

Sometimes it's just fear; Sometimes it's more than that. Sometimes we're just lazy maybe were tired for the day. But in 10 years you wonder why you didn't do it. Change happens for you the moment you want something more than you fear it. Excuses are dangerous and risky; we don't realize how risky they are until it's too late. Usually when the opportunity has passed that's when things start to change, and we want the thing more or enough.

tree-832031_960_720.jpg

Negativity

We are all often so negative about ourselves. We think we are capable; we think people have better advantages over us. But the reality is we are often at their same level. That if we were to break down what we want, We see that we are very close to where they are at. We can break down the steps and get the same results as they have. When you don't believe in yourself no one else will believe in you either. Our negative mindsets can destroy our progress on her goals.

Clarity

Understanding our weaknesses, allows us to get a better understanding of ourselves and our capabilities. Sometimes we are weak in some areas but can use our strengths to undo our weaknesses in other areas.

Clarity can help drive action. That's why it's important to be self-aware, try to take criticism and use it to improve yourself. Don't take things personally, instead try to understand why another fills the way they do. It's okay to be weak; it's okay to suck it things.

Excuses often come from negativity. We are looking for an excuse to not do something, so we look for an outside factor in our life to blame it on. Instead of taking responsibility for the fact that we are lazy, we may be tired, or we may be scared. Having that clarity on why you're not doing something, can make all the difference.

It can encourage us to make a move despite whatever was feeling. So figure out why you're not doing something and just do it. If you need smaller baby steps, if you need a day off, or if you need to get out the toxic people in your life. Doing so will allow you to take action

Untitled design.png

Sort:  

Infuse your life with action.
Don't wait for it to happen.
Make it happen.

Speaking of taking action, I think the stage is being set for a tsunami of new institutional money to come into the crypto space. Appropriate regulations are being put into place so the crypto market will no longer be like the Wild West. That's what institutional investors with fiduciary duties need before they can take meaningful positions in crypto assets.

The last few months have been tough, but I think the recent spike in prices is for real. Just look at the gigantic volume in bitcoin today. On Bitfinex, volume in the last 24 hours was over $500 million. Volume in EOS over the same period was over $200 million. Serious money is getting into the space. I'm glad I don't have to worry about how long it's going to take to even open an account on a major exchange to take a position.

I also encourage people to put some risk capital in the space. There may not be a better asymmetric trade opportunity in our lifetime again.

A lot of person that want to take things the hard way, others are doing it but they are too scared too. They are full different types of excuses. Those who knew and refuse to invest on Bitcoin are regretting their actions today.
Go out there and take a step

Hi kaylinart,

You are speaking directly at me to wake me up. I over think everything when having to make big important decisions especially.

Action is what I need to take. Your content help me to realize that I am lazy and fearful of change so then, I have to take responsibility of my life.

Yeah actually everyone is going through the same situation and comprising of negativity is natural to me. Many people hesitate or they fear what is gonna happen in future and they failed to decide or focus on their goal. Perfect solution is that don't think too much just go for it just test your destiny.

Thanks Kaylinart. You are always so inspiring.

@kaylinart yes you MUST Take Action. There are NO EXCUSES anymore. Make sure you get involved and Just Do It !!!

Great post, I think too often people are not taking action either because, too lazy to learn or they are too busy to learn in which case they need the education the most or we focus too much on what could go wrong instead of what could go right. Getting out of the comfort zone to learn and entertain a new idea is not always the most welcomed, however I think as more people begin to realise thier potential through education and information more and more people will start becoming action takers.

I agree. I might say sometimes "Someone could do something about that" for certain things that I know I have no power to change. But I'm typically a "I'm doing something about it" type of person. Not a "I'm going to..." or "I probably should...",no, "I'm doing" as in right now.

This weekend we learnt something about the school my step children attend regarding their use of internet during a free period of computers. After brief discussions with their mother, between Frank and me, I was like, "we need to write to the school and let them know about this game that can be dangerous." So Monday came, and I wrote. In Enlgish, Frank helped me translate. So it was me doing the work, and I don't mind since everyone else works and is tired. I work but not at a job. i'm at home, I sleep when I choose, and I write. So logic dictates, I'm good at these things. The kids' mother was super grateful I had written and the school called us to follow up and everything. Frank took action too, because when he learnt the kids played said game, he looked it up and saw that it wasn't a game but a chat system, and that kind of stuff is unsafe for 10 and 11 year olds.

I have the same approach with projects. I have priorities, but I take action. It would be easy for me to complain about my illness and sit around doing nothing, trying to get a check from a government I don't believe should be in power, and just victimise myself. Or, I can heal, and work on myself, and then learnt how to do things to accomplish things, and take the time I need. Better to be slow, but be moving forward, than standing still and letting everything happen to you.

I'm so sick of people not taking action. They spend so much time talking about what they want out of life. And they don't do shit.

@richardtaylor has been saying this for years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46