Using Pinterest To Promote Steemit!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

hug-2681658_960_720.jpg
So lately I've been promoting Steemit on Medium, But I also have been wanting to grow my Pinterest to help promote my shirt business, But I can do that while simultaneously promoting Steemit!
Screenshot 2017-08-25 20.20.22.png

Not Much Free Time

The problem with doing all these social media sites, Is it's time-consuming and doesn't always yield results.
But I'm realizing more and more that not a lot of marketers are on Pinterest, so this might be a great way to add a lot of traffic to Steemit with less effort!
I also found a tool called Tailwind
This will allow me to schedule pins in advance, After reading online that success on Pinterest means you have to be active, Pinning like 20 times a day, That's kind of crazy to me. And I can't find that much time each day, But instead, I can use Tailwind and a few hours a month to schedule everything so I can regularly pin without doing any extra work. So If I get 600 pins set up per month. It will appear that I'm really on top of Pinterest.
It also makes it easier because there is a button on everything and "recommended " Pins.

Pinterest Now Supports Hashtags

This is really helpful, For those of you trying to grow your Twitter and Instagram I quickly became frustrated because they support hashtags, Then All the sudden I jump on Pinterest and have to stop using hash tags. Well, now you can use both. And you can use a program that will automatically post things to most of your social media sites, So It makes it easier to manage overall.
You can use a site like All Hashtag That will automatically generate popular hashtags for your niche and you can even get apps to use with Instagram.
You can put your Steemit posts on Pinterest and use a variety of hashtags to get more visitors. This will not only get random people on your blog, That will encourage sign ups for Steemit, But if you are promoting anything on your blog, you may get an extra sale or follower/upvote.
That's one of the reasons I often have some advertising on all of my posts. They aren't necessarily geared towards you guys that are already on the platform, But it's for those who are just visiting. Some people may not sign up the first few times they visit Steemit, But after a while, If Steemit is repeatedly helping people with their problems they'll start to sign up.

Pinterest Has A Lot Of Women

A lot of people on Pinterest are planning something, Weddings, Parties, Or even a buy list.
The majority of people on Pinterest are also women, Possibly stay at home moms. Who might find a website like Steemit very attractive as a way to build a little side income. We could use this to our advantage when sharing Steemit posts on Pinterest!

pinterest-793051_960_720.jpg

I see Steemit More places!

As I look on Google for a variety of things, I see Steemit show up in the search results more and more! This is really good news for us because it's showing that our content is high quality and people are going to start clicking it. We can start speeding up the sign-up rate of people on Steemit by promoting on Pinterest.
Also, follow the Steemit Account on Pinterest!!

U5drBu9TLeqefSZCkckx4hetbgXAhHG_1680x8400.pngU5dsPutnTkgsKTGGvXZgkVLbedrFVim_1680x8400.pngU5du6Tg4LRagCMftytdJokqaJrouYou_1680x8400 (1).pngU5dszFNSZhy2tgQ1W7xAikndfzLTAFv_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Ooo check out ifthisthanthat.com. You can auto set posts to post via one social media site! It's very useful. 😀

Social media is a good place to promote steemit. In fact, I also use my facebook pages to spread awareness about steemit. And almost half dozen are haters they say its a scam but with effort I already invite some 53 active steemians. Yesterday I got three signup under my campaign.

Seems like a good place to get content

Right? It's definitely unique from Google!

Been on that Pinerest game, it is awesome. tumblr too

Twitter + Instagram Using #steemit hashtag on these almost every post.

I need to look into that Tailwind. Can't wait for a Steemit postdating function just like tumblr and this Tailwind seems to do.

OMG! Good! I need to use Tumblr more. haha.

You should use your facebook account also!

I love Pinterest! I will check out the steemit pinterest

I was getting an error on my images when I tried to pin my posts- have you ever had any issues pinning?

Nevermind, I found the chrome extension ShotPin that allows me to pin steemit posts on pinterest! Wooooooooo!

You can also check Streemian for post automation, help with post curation and Steem RSS Feed.

This is a great way of promoting Steemit. Hopefully soon we'll all be able to adopt the use of pininterest for the prmotion of this community

Exactly! If everyone promotes even just a little bit, We will become more well known.

@kaylinart - My wife is an active user of Pintrest. She follows a lot of beadwork as her hobby. Your efforts to promote Steemit are commendable. You are becoming quite a brand ambassador for Steemit !! The more we spread the word about Steemit, stronger it will become.
I was not aware of Tailwind. That looks like a cool tool. Especially if we have promotional material ready and need to keep posting at regular intervals. Thanks for the update. Cheers. Upvoted.

Regards,
vm2904

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44