Tried To Climb Up A Waterfall Yesterday!

in #life7 years ago


Trying to climb a waterfall with NO GEAR! The rivers are flooded! It's 6:00 A.m. And here we are!
So We have been determined to see Donut Falls, In the mountains nearby my house
BUT WE CAN'T FIND IT ANYWHERE!
We found out recently. That we have to climb this waterfall to get to it, That during the winter, And the late summer, The waterfall goes away, and it's just a pile of rocks.
But right now it's flooded.


I wish I could say that we pulled it off, But sadly the water was unbearably cold. It reminded me of the freezing water in San Francisco. That felt like ice.

My boyfriend trying to cross the river without falling in, He's lucky he's so tall! He can easily jump across rocks and such, But because I'm so short, my jump isn't as good. LOl So I usually end up walking in the water, With my shoes and socks haha!


I ended up falling into a small part of the river up to my knees. And the water was really strong. We tried getting to the waterfall, If the water wasn't so cold, I think we would have been successful.

We even walked up the mountain next to a nearby cliff, To see if we could somehow drop ourselves near the middle of the waterfall so we could see the donut falls, But that failed. THe cliff was too high


Sadly my phone, Doesn't do a good job of showing how far the cliff is, On the way down

Here are other photos of yesterday's hike!





Sort:  

It would appear that you are having more and more fun days and putting work to the side. lol

Very pretty country, I would need a wet suit to go in that cold water.

Thank you! You should get one. Hehe
I have been a little bit! I've been really exhausted overtime so I'm taking a nice break.

Deservedly so. Consider it a field trip. The pics make for a real quick and simple blog post.

That is too risky...never do that again, life is very precious.

Agreed! We are going to wait until later to go back to that trail. When the waterfall dries up more. We started realizing That it was a bad idea when I fell in. and we were having trouble getting across.

@kaylinart i really wana do this trekking thing but what can we do empty pocket NOTHING so ill just do one thing which is
Upvote resteem and comment 😂😂😊 ohh its three
But nice post

Aww!! Lol! Good luck with your Trek haha.

Great Photos but seems like a very dangerous expedition.
Stay Safe!

I think you and I would have fun adventures! That looks so beautiful. I love exploring mother nature! Where is donut falls located?

I think its in Big Cottonwood canyon, Or small cottonwood canyon :) In The Salt Lake city, Utah area.
I wish we could go hike together! That would be fun! hehe.

Well you could just pop over here to Maryland! Or, I to Utah :)

Very beautiful scenery near your house ! You are very fortunate to be side by side with the heaven of the world @kaylinart

Didn't you have any gear with you (your boyfriend does not seem to be carrying a bag)?

Nope no gear! I had a small bag for my phone and my wallet, But We don't bring anything when we hike.

Sounded pretty dangerous.. maybe a blessing in disguise lol

Agreed! If the water wasn't so cold we probably would of went all the way.

Soul soothing landscape. Beautiful narration

Wooow
This make me crazy
I love hiking
This article provoke me 💜

Me too! Hiking is way fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42