Today's Hike In Salt Lake City (Butlers Fork)

in #life7 years ago


Today I took another relaxing day to go for a hike! My boyfriend and I love hiking, And we are trying to get into better shape. We went on a trail that we went on last year, Except we went on an another turn!
It's kinda fun to redo trails and see how much they have changed overtime! In this case, the trail seemed very the same.

Sadly we weren't able to finish the hike. My boyfriend is still building up his endurance, And I was terrified and paranoid of finding snakes.
We woke up at 5:00 A.m. And got onto the trails. We usually go early! Particularly with the summer months being so hot.
There are lots of snakes once it heats up. So we opt for trails by rivers, That stay colder for longer parts of the day.

I found some wild strawberries growing; They were amazing looking! It makes me want to go back later when they bloom.

Here are some photos of the hike!

We ended up hiking 3 miles!

We found this creepy thing on the tree!


This part of the trail was WAY rocky!

I wish photos justified the gorgeous mountains we see!


Sort:  

Wow, that scenery is spectacular! There's something about hiking that centres me and makes me feel at peace. Great pics!

Thank you :) hehehe :) I feel the same way! Whenever I'm overhwhelmed with stress I Like to hike it out.

i like the way you tell the story...not much mountains in Fla....none as a matter of fact...lol

Thank you :)

welcome... ;-)

Nice post!
Looks like a nice place to hike.
Thanks for sharing and Steem on!

It is! I love Utah for Hiking! Thank you so much.

nice one. I like it so much.

Thank you :)

you are welcome

That seemed like a nice place and fun time!

It was :)Utah is great for hiking.

I enjoyed reading this post and seeing the amazing photo that you have posted. I really wish i could take my wife hiking someday.

Aww I hope so! Why can't you?

Looks like a nice hike. I love finding strawberries. I hate finding snakes.

Agreed!! 100% I am so scared of snakes.

That rocky wall looks splendid for rock climbing for beginners :)

Right?? Hahha! Awesome idea! My boyfriend does rock climbing sometimes. I wish I could have made that joke to him! But I didn't think of it.

Joke, lol :D
I was serious. Though I imagine it might not be the most smart thing to do without some safety ropes.
There aren't any real places to climb in Estonia. I once was in Hawaii, Oahu. I went up Olomana trail barefoot, receiving comments along the way like "that's hardcore, man!". Climbing at the top of Olomana was great.

150702v1IMG_20150702_101627.jpg

Taking one wrong step you'd fall, but no one seemed to care :D It was awesome.

161115v118.jpg

161115v124.jpg

161115v123.jpg

My ugly feet :D Needless to say, I felt like Frodo.

Miss Hawaii :(

WOW Thanks for sharing the photos! That area looks beautiful! I want to go to Hawaii Even more now.

You should. It's great.
If you are going, Oahu is packed full with people.
The other islands should be much more spectacular. Volcanoes and jungles.
*Olomana, this place, is on Oahu.

Tomorrow is my hiking day. Thank you for your post I could feel your joy and my excitement. 😊

Yay! Sounds exciting hehe :)

Nothing like a long walk up a hill amist beautiful scenery to sort your lungs out and clear your mind. Good job!

Thank you :) Exactly hehe :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52