Tips For SUPER Focus!

in #life7 years ago

girl-2222240_960_720.jpg
It can often stay focused throughout the day, Especially if you have ADHD Or ADD. But regular people often need help maintaining focus as well! We can often make changes to our life and our environment to ensure that extra focus.

ENVIRONMENT

While you may not be able to edit every aspect of your environment. Like a loud neighbor or roommate. Many things are within our control Having a clean and organized area makes a big difference.
If you work better with music, use it. Or silence uses it. You may enjoy working in other places like Starbucks Or a library. Or even outside. Pay close attention to the environment your in, To decide what works best for you.

NO Multitasking

Multitasking is not good for productivity. When you are multi-tasking, What it implies in not accurate. You are not "successfully" focusing on a variety of things at once. Instead, you are shifting focus between things in a quick manner.

This is hard in your brain, and it causes productivity loss.
Our brains are most efficient focusing on one thing at a time, not ten things at once.

Say no To People And things

We say yes way too often. This can drag down our focus when we have so much on our plate. By being willing to say no to people asking us to do extra tasks and tasks we know we won't be able to accomplish easily. We can maintain our focus on the things that matter.
model-2314313_960_720.jpg

Take Breaks

Taking breaks is important in order to keep your focus. Maximize your breaks by doing something you can be mindful in.
Fold laundry, Take a quick walk. Relax your brain.

Habit stack

Habit stacks mean you have more than one habit that you do in succession. Doing this is extremely effective. You can build very powerful ones overtime with practice.

You can then focus on the more difficult tasks.

Mentally visualize the task

Sometimes if I know I have a tough task the next day, I'll visualize each step and how I'll execute the action. This allows me to accomplish the task with ease. Do this to make focusing much easier.


Sort:  

@kaylinart
Thank you for posting this article! I think it will help me to put some things into perspective for better life/work balance! Thanks again! :)

Yay :) Happy to help.


Every damn time I try to work.

everyone is seeking for a fast way to everything, sadly not everything has a short cut. we sometimes to be successful need to go the long way, this is one example of a long way. sadly staying focus now almost impossible

ENVIRONMENT, some of us listen at music the loudest we can, along trying to read something... bad decision

NO Multitasking, some of us txt listen at music, do homework, and eat all at the same time . it sucks but its true

Take Breaks, we take a "small" then without realizing we just spent 3 hours palying, music, social media, atc ...

I'm guilty of all of this ... who else is ? comment

Some great tips @kaylinart short and to the point. Especially the habit stack tip. Thanks for sharing. UV'd and following.
SDG

Hi @kaylinart, when I think multi-tasking I think it is the use of the subconscious mind rather than focusing on many items at once.

Our subconscious mind will be working away in the background without us thinking or even knowing we are thinking about it. For example if we come across a difficult task we leave it and come back later, however our subconscious mind will still be working on it without us knowing.

Very often when we come back to the task concerned we get that eureka moment.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $20.54 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 28 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Wonderful advice! I think I can use most of them. My family is always telling me that I don't treat myself right by pushing too hard. If these principles aren't applied I guarantee anxiety will kick in and then a person will listen to their body. Thanks for a reminder and great tips!

great work...I have a question if I may.....I see your post has 110 votes which super awesome...but only 19 views..how does that work...?

Really enjoyed reading these tips. They are easy concepts but not always ones I would think about off the top of my head. Following! Hope to get a follow back. Look forward to more posts. Cheers! - @simkat

Yeah, I'm a multi tasker, and I have to be careful not to run around in circles

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31