Things That You NEED To STOP Believing!

in #life7 years ago

winter-1907122_960_720.jpg
We believe a lot of bull crap in our lives! Here are some things that you need to stop believing.

There is one pathway to success

Many of us are raised on the belief that success is having lots of education, Going to college, Getting Married, Having children and owning a house.

  • Success may involve moving up the corporate latter. Making more money over time, Competing against everyone else to get that next promotion.
    soap-bubble-439103_960_720.jpg
    This is garbage!
    There is more than one pathway to success. For example instead of focusing on that "steady" paycheck, Starting your own business definetly has its benefits. Besides when you compete with everyone in the same company for a particular job, Then you are competing with more people then if you were to pick out a great niche to start your own business.

Having kids, Owning a home, ever since I was a child, This hasn't been my definition of success. This type of "American Dream" was never appealing to me. I always wanted more freedom and adventure, Which having kids, A steady job, And a house can somewhat limit that freedom.

Also, many people follow their family, Or their friends when defining success for their lives. This can be harmful in the long run when you wake up and realize you didn't get what you wanted out of your life. That you ended up doing everything that your friends and family wanted to do instead.

You need to ask yourself, What is the definition of success for you! And go with that!
kermit-70116_960_720.jpg

Stop Holding Off On Your Dreams!

This is one of my biggest pet peeves...
I ask people what they want to do in life, And they tell me, I ask them WHEN WILL they go through with it, and I hear the same assortments of answers...
"I Don't Know"
" Maybe in 5 years or so."
"Maybe in 10 years or so."

Or My sister's answer.
"I'll do it when I'm 40."
She's 22 right now

She says that to everything Haha. It sounds like when she turns 40 she's going to be CRAZY busy! You know writing a book, traveling, etc.

I don't mean to sound morbid. But imagine it's your last day of life. What would you want to accomplish?
What are some things you want to do or see?
So many people hold off on their dreams When they should dive in head first.
I see so many people holding off on traveling, And doing fun things because their boss won't give them the day off.
Especially at my age, Early/the mid-twenties. This is probably the last of our "Lesser responsibility" part of our lives, Some of us aren't married yet, And don't have kids. Why not do that traveling, And other fun stuff we want to do. When people give me the "I Don't know" answer, I know for a fact, They will never do the thing that they wanted. Unless some amazing opportunity comes along.

Want to write a book? Get started, Even if you only spend 10 minutes a day writing. Do. Something. Now.

My Goal is to travel....
So I've been looking into woofing, Growing my Businesses, Saving my money and investing, and I'm about to apply for my passport, My goal is to start traveling more frequently within a year or two.

If you want to do something in life sometimes its about the daily practice, It's about the consistency.
dream-333815_960_720.jpg

You Will NEVER Be READY!

This is related to the holding off; People like to wait until they are "ready." What does that even mean? When you get so comfortable with the idea of trying something new that it comes with no effort?

That's RARE! If not impossible!
book-1014197_960_720.jpg
Was I ready to quit my job?
Heck no! I was shaking and losing my mind; I was terrified. How can I sustain myself with my businesses?
But guess what?
I did it.

You are NEVER ready for anything, And if you wait until you are ready for things, you'll never get anywhere.
Life is scary.
Newness is scary.
Everything is scary.
Take a deep breath and DO IT!

We overthink things, Which makes us more scared

One reason we often feel "Not Ready" Is because we overthink things to the point of feeling like nothing good will come out of it. Almost like we are guaranteed negative results no matter what we do.

But the negative results are often blown out of proportion, and they do not happen. And if they do happen, It's often worth the cost of trying something new! You'll never get anywhere you want to go in life unless you try new things.


Sort:  

@kaylinart, you just shared a well known truth no one really wants to know about. I guess deep down in everyone there is some fearless and adventurous character but most of us like to surpress it as it's easier and more comfortable to go with the mass instead of the opposite way 😕

Many people define success as being wealthy or famous. They think that someone who is wealthy is more successful than those who are not. As a result, making money becomes their top priority. They might even sacrifice other things such as health or family, which i believe is the true success.If your healthy and have a perfect family, then you are the most successful person.

There are probably as many definitions of success as there are people on the planet... and they far from agree with each other!

They can practice by taking cold showers, it's scary and uncomfortable, but just do it and you'll be fine

LOL! They probably could! Hahha NIce comment :)

One of the best pieces of wisdom I heard when it comes to excuses ("when I have more time," etc) is the truism "You will never have more time than you have right now!"

We just need to get off our duffs and DO those things that matter to us!

I love that quote! It's so true!

@kaylinart the one thing i cant stop beleaving in is #karma
What goes around comes around
Well the things u told is also 100% true fact of life and please help this new guy to rise on this new world of steemit cause ds guy also dont beleave in looking back at his shit life

Please vote for help

Yes, write even if it is only 10 minutes a day. I like that.

Exactly! It will make a HUGE DIFFERENCE OVERTIME!

in other words
forget everything they taught you in school
except math
and even there i'm not fully convinced ^^ It depends on the school ^^

Get busy and ward off the spirit of idleness inside. That's what i keep telling myself when i feel reluctant of starting something new.

@kaylinart, maybe some people just like running away from the truth or reality because they are afraid of something or waiting for it to happen by itself . The truth is that nothing is going to be handed to you , the path to success is long with some holes in between , if we can see the end , it's a possibility !

Success in any endeavor is making a solid commitment followed by a large dose of persistence and perspiration.

Have to keep striving !

It also drives me nuts when people say they will do this or that 5 or 10 years later. Sometimes I even follow up with them 5 or 10 years later and guess what? 99% of the time they haven't taken any action toward their goal, not to mention haven't achieved it. It drives me crazy!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67