The 2017 Solar Eclipse!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Yeah, Sorry I'm late with this!
It happened on the 21st. I was in Salt Lake City, Utah Where we got a 91% Eclipse.
I was super excited and ordered glasses for the family weeks in advance, But was initially scared when I heard that Amazon took a lot of fake ones down

Fake? REALLY!

I get it; you gotta pay your bills. But that made me sick to think some children or adults may get their fake glasses and look directly at the sun. Don't stoop to that level! Geez! I can't belive that sellers could feel good about selling some that they know won't be good enough. Are they okay permanently damaging peoples eyes?

Anyways I got lucky, Mine came from the Arizona planetarium, and they were legit.

Of course, I rounded up my whole family and gave them glasses which I was a bit disappointed because I only had five pairs between 6 of us.

I Tried to get photos I'm sorry!

I tried everything; I brought out my go pro. Tried it with the glasses over it, Without the glasses, Same with my phone. I even made a homemade pizza box thingy; I just couldn't get it to work.

So I'm sorry I don't have any super cool photos of the actual eclipse but the event its self-was awesome!
It was weird because out of nowhere it became quite dark. And it cooled down.

Wallys confused look! Hahha

The dogs, of course, were confused to why we were all outside, And we caught them in the strawberry garden eating as many strawberries as they could!! hahha!

The Cool Eclipse Shadows!

Failed attempts at trying to get photos haha!



So Here is one I stole from the L.A. Times!
la-tr-solar-eclipse-20170319.jpg
I hope to go to the next one in 2024 !

U5drBu9TLeqefSZCkckx4hetbgXAhHG_1680x8400.pngU5dsPutnTkgsKTGGvXZgkVLbedrFVim_1680x8400.pngU5du6Tg4LRagCMftytdJokqaJrouYou_1680x8400 (1).pngU5dszFNSZhy2tgQ1W7xAikndfzLTAFv_1680x8400.png

Sort:  



😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣

Very awesome event indeed.
I witnessed a full solar eclipse about 15 years ago in Europe, what an event!
Birds suddenly began their evening singing, all nature went crazy for about 15 minutes.

Wow that would be so awesome! Heheh It's weird how animals don't understand whats going on.

Nice shots ...What about this one

Amazing shot... upvoted your comment

Thats a good one too ehheh :)

This is the best representation of the eclipse that I have seen. Maybe I was not in the right location but I wasn't that impressed. Great picture.

those fake ones got to me once but luckily i ended up tearing it up so my eyes survived...!!...why didnt you try taking shots using a DSLR..it would have been sooo awesome..!!

Crap! How did I not know that XD?
Aww I'm glad you did. It's not worth it! It's better to just get real ones.

The glasses seller does something stupid, he does not attract the customer, but instead he lied to all the buyers, maybe he was already shrewd in this mission, really he was looking for victims who mostly from simple families.

Right? I bet they got bad feedback too!

awww yea!! I got to see it tooo! :) Eeeek! It was so cool to see it... It looked like the sun turned into the moon. It was 3/4 covered in California!

Well done for trying and looking after your families eyes, I love your furbabies, so cute :)

Aww thank you! Hehe :)

That's awesome!! I was in TN, and we actually got to see 100% of it! It was an amazing experience!

WOW! really? SO lucky! Heheh I want to see the 100% some day.

Pretty cool shots! and nice pups ya got there :)

Thank you hehe :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61063.93
ETH 2667.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61