Taking A Short Break From Steemit!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

U5dtXjRNbECkfDweyq8A4eHfFccYk2W_1680x8400.jpg

Don't worry; I still love every single one of you! But recently things have been a bit overwhelming. I started another business, and I sell stuff in Cryptocurrency! Check out Listia
Which is exciting! I wrote about this a while back that I have been hoping Listia would adopt Crypto instead of using their old currency called "Credits".
It's almost like they read my mind, Because they actually did it, With their new Crypto called XNK
My goal for my Listia store is to put up at least 5,000 of the products that I have for my shirt business. Possibly more.

My life:
2 Businesses, 3 Employees, 1 Job, And A Blog.

Which is CRAZINESS!

I have all these goals, but I'm not quite hitting the mark. For the past couple weeks, I've been thinking realistically about what I can push my body to do. What I can do mentally, And everything I can juggle.

My goal is to get back to where I was before, Writing 2-4 posts for Steemit each day.
But also "diversifying" my efforts on my two businesses.

Social Media

Not only do I have all these responsibilities. But one aspect of having a business is advertising. So I'm hoping I can build up my Instagram and My Pinterest account.
This will enable me to sell more shirts, I've found ways to do this quite effortlessly. Mostly because I'm always focused on creating content for Steemit.
Which I will cover in future blog posts.
I really don't like using other social media sites, And wish I could use Steemit all of the time, But I'd rather not get super salesy on here. "Buy this" "buy that" no thank you!

Some of my plans for the next week

  • I'm going on a short trip, Which you'll see where I'm going. I'm not leaving Utah. But I'll be able to get some cool photos!
  • I'm figuring out a new way of working, That will allow me to maximize my productivity and allow me to kill it in every area, (Hint: It's batching related.)

See You Later!

I'll still be around like I have been on Steemit, I just may not post for a bit. I'm preparing a ton of cool stuff for you guys!
And trying to get everything else on track!
My goal with Steemit has always been to use it as a "long-term investment." And avoid selling the Steem. Which is a big reason I'm trying so hard to diversify my life.

Delegations

I may need to cancel some delegations when I get back as well. I feel bad doing this, But does anyone know if it's okay to cancel Minnowbooster ones a bit early?
If you are someone I cancel on, Please don't take it personal. As I put myself in a position to be more active on here, I may need more power :)

I'll probably be back in like a week :) With lots of awesome vacation pictures and some awesome posts!
DQmYAHaEJ4aFmGXXfv5Wv8dHbym7i8YQydPUbWmewQTcfTS_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Thats a good thing ...you need to focus on your business too....but i bet ... you can't stay away from steemit for many days,,

Hey @kaylinart .... I’m on Instagram too...https://www.instagram.com/steemit_offgridLife and I signed up for listia from the Link you sent and got me Free 5 XNK - See you over there. And Thanks

Heck yeah! Putting in work girl. Yeah, just doing one blog per day is a struggle for me at times while trying to get things done with other businesses.

Just remember, continue to build yourself a business, not a bunch of jobs where you are the business ;-)

Wishing you continued progress.

I love the fact that you💖 are organized and goal oriented. And you also multitask. #teamgirlpower
I hope your shirt business flourishes.
I'd be waiting to see your beautiful vacation pictures and future posts.
How can I find you in your other social media platforms and blog to check out your shirts and keep in touch, while you are away from steemit?😉.

I know the feeling of being overwhelmed, having recently begun renting a house. I'm glad you're in a position with your various ventures that you feel you can afford to step away from Steemit for a breather.

The human body is like any machine in that it will only take good care of you if you take good care of it, and it's all too easy to overextend yourself without noticing right away.

It sounds like you know where you need to distribute your finite focus to at this stage in the game. I hope the time away proves rejuvenating. You're certainly one of the bright lights of this platform, which it wouldn't be the same without.

I have followed @Kaylinart ever since i got on steemit. She, really is one of the bright lights of this platform, and you @alexbeyman.

I think we all get to that level where the need to reinvent ourselves on what we are currently doing and the responsibility to focus on other crucial things meets.

Sometimes we take a breather which helps us not only see things with a renewed sense of focus, but also allow us to see other opportunities that lay around.

For you, i think you have realized time away is all you need. I can only wish you a calm spirit and a open heart to see all you need to see.

I think you are taking a pause for all the right reasons. I had an online apparel business but I had to shut down because my machines were stolen and I was underinsured. I miss it so I wish you the best of luck. Steemit is great fore ecommerce because of the link juice the domain has in google. Make sure you post your products on steemit with a link over to your Listia site. It will give you a competitive advantage to rank for tshirts on Google. Best of luck to you.

Each of your articles seems to generate over $10. From my understanding this creates follow links which are big for SEO. Have you thought about focusing on Steemit posts about your company and products so google will rank them?

Don't know you except from your posts but your an inspiration. You have really done well with your discipline and achievements.

wow! you really do it all! being new to steemit and reaching out and finding other writers and artists i am just beginning to learn about everyone and what they do in and outside of the steemit world - so exciting! i have never heard of listia and definitely intend to check it out. i've just started this part year in publishing my art and writing for the first time, so no businesses around it, but I'm trying for the first time to "get it out" into the world after so many years bottling it all up. so I'm definitely following you to learn more about ways you go about it - you seem so successful! (and i know thats probably after years of hard work!) but just really inspiring to me - thanks for sharing the background behind what you're doing and i look forward to reading more and following along your artist journey :)

Gosh. A week without your contributions here will seem like forever.
We will miss your inspirations, but I'm glad it will be for a while.
I look forward to the pictures and stories behind them. Bring lots of them.

Meanwhile, I feel you should think about selling your stuffs here. May be use another dedicated account for it.

Something like @listiakaylin or @kaylistia
Take care of yourself

Wow that is so smart! I didn't think of doing that. Maybe I could think of a way to do that. Especially now that they deal with crypto.

That will be nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66433.10
ETH 3607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69