Strawberry Lake And Desert Lands In Utah!

in #life7 years ago


There is A FIRE In the background, That is why the photo has a cloud of smoke... That some people think looks like a......

lol

So I went to Strawberry Resivour a few weeks ago. But Never had a chance to write about it because so many things happened afterward.
My family is thinking about buying property in that area. So we went to check it out.
While the property didn't seem too amazing, I was more excited about the lake! It reminds me of the ocean, and I love the ocean. Or any body of water for that matter.

It's gonna take work!

If my family decides to buy it. The property will require some work.
The little cabin thingy is badly damaged and has a rat infestation. There is also a trailer that needs basic cleaning, But after sitting for years. It's in surprisingly good condition.

This is the cabin thing... It's a tiny room, With a tiny loft thingy up top and a balcony. It looks strange. But if it gets fixed up. It would be pretty cool!



I worry that It may not be repairable. But We'll see..

The trailer looks a lot nicer.

Desert, Desert Everywhere

It's really hot here. And It seems a bit weird to hang out here for long periods of time.
But then again, I've lived in Utah my whole life. So I'm kinda sick of the desert. I want to go to Oregon and see more green

The Lake

The lake got me excited Because It's a place to swim that isn't a standard pool. I may try and take my metal detector in there to see if I can find any cool coins or something. Or maybe just fish hooks haha.
I've been so used to the ocean lately, That I forgot that lakes are sharp and slippery. I walked in the water to get my feet wet, And ended up slipping and falling in the water. LOL!

The rocks were so slippery!

Mail!

I opened my mail on the way home, and a few sellers gave me some free bracelets because they want reviews on Amazon. I love them. They are pretty!

U5drBu9TLeqefSZCkckx4hetbgXAhHG_1680x8400.pngU5dsPutnTkgsKTGGvXZgkVLbedrFVim_1680x8400.pngU5du6Tg4LRagCMftytdJokqaJrouYou_1680x8400 (1).pngU5dszFNSZhy2tgQ1W7xAikndfzLTAFv_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

I cant wait to see the turn around if this property!

Thank you! I wonder hahaha!!

This place looks really great man.
Your family should buy the place, i don't know if it costs a lot but that lake is really fantastic.

Followed and waiting to see more from this place.

Thank you :) We definitely plan to post more :) You can follow my brother @woundedknee He plans to help really clean it up. So you can see more progress shots. : )
I hope it turns out pretty cool!

Thank you, i will follow him.

This post recieved an upvote from OPENBULL. If you would like to recieve upvotes from OPENBULL on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @openbull Please consider up-voting this comment as this project is supported only by your up-votes!

Thank yoU :)

wow this is the best idea to stay near water
that means we do not need to go to other areas of nature beauty like beaches , lake , river and so on.
Because that's already present outside of our house
how much is amazing is this
cooool post again.
please keep posting, may be one reason is that i love watch drawing, beautiful regions in the world like these and so on .
well done

Wow you have water outside your house ? What kind? Hehe

That looks like a very relaxing place to be.

stone looks so beautiful !!!!

Those are pretty bracelets and that place does look cool. I bet you could turn that shed into a fun bunkroom for kids...if that is needed. Thanks for sharing the photos.

Nice lake , but would be better if there was more trees.

I agree! Sadly it's hard to get really foresty areas in Utah it seems. We mostly have deserts! I would much rather have property in a place like Oregon. Maybe one day :)

Nice post,,,,,,,,,,

It is very interesting place:) Good post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72