Stop Freaking Complaining!

in #life6 years ago

shutterstock_102314278.jpg
Every day we have people complaining just non stop. It’s so ridiculous. Now I’m a hypocrite because I’m complaining about other peoples complaining.

It Does Nothing To Solve The Problem

When you complain, you get no closer to solving the issue. People are complaining 24/7 about what is going on in politics. Well, guess what? Trump or whatever isn’t going to change their ways because you are unhappy with what they are doing.
Why don’t you look into the real ways to address the issue. Or accept that things may not be the way you want them, and move on.

Complaining Reinforces The Negatives

When you spend all day crying over what you didn’t get, You are failing at looking at the good things you got.
So instead of being grateful that other things worked out, You are too busy being angry at the things that didn’t work. WHich is common. We will always have things that don’t work out. You could spend all day looking for the negatives if you wanted to. But there are just as many positives you just need to focus on those instead.
waterfall-2271231_960_720.jpg

It Slows You Down

complaining is a time waster, It slows you down and uses up valuable resources and feelings in your head that can be delegated to something that you want to do.
frog-2504507_960_720.jpg

Others Will Avoid You!

Most people don’t like to be around negative people. If you are always constantly bitching and moaning about something, At some point, even the people who are closest to you Will start to avoid you.
THis became te case with one of my old co-workers a couple of years back, Every time I around him I felt bad. I could be having the best day ever, And as soon as I walked away from him. I’d be feeling down.
I couldn’t figure out why at first. He seemed like a nice guy, But then I realized it’s because he
As always complaining about something. It got the point, Where I started avoiding him whenever I could. Eventually blocking him on social media.
So at first you may get away from your constant complaining, But eventually, it will catch up with you, And no one will want to be around you.

DQmYAHaEJ4aFmGXXfv5Wv8dHbym7i8YQydPUbWmewQTcfTS_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Gratitude is the best antidote for all that ails complainers and self-deprecators!

It ain't easy giving up the woe is me attitude, but once you let go of it you make room for the things that will utlimately uplift you!

I don't mind well reasoned complaints...especially if they include a call to action. There are definitely problems in the world that shouldn't be ignored, and we need pot stirrers to shake things up sometimes. The chronic complainers who offer no solutions (the Chicken Little types) are the ones I have a problem with. They do nothing but bring everyone around them down, so their complaints are completely counterproductive. If you are going to complain, at least be selective so that people won't automatically tune you out.

No you are not a hypocrite. You are just telling your opinion. I dont like people complaining all the time. It makes me sad seeing them just complaining without trying to find a solution. Sometimes it is just good to be busy with different things and forget all problems and stop complaining. Instead of that just be happy all the time.

Negativity is contagious. I admit that in the past, I was complaining a lot. Nothing changed. Then I started to change myself, doing personal development, focusing on what I want, instead what I do not want and everything changed. You get your life back and not "playing" the victim, which sometimes can be addictive. Great post, so true.

Exactly! Playing the victim is easy, and sometimes becomes a habit if you don't keep it under control.

Oh hell yeah this is so true..
I can't stand this constantly complaining about everything.

Sometimes it seems that people made it to their mission in life to complain about everything and everybody.
I have colleagues on work which just start talking bad about other people or about some situations because they're bored.
Then they expect me to participate in their complaining and whining but either I tell them to stop it because it won't help in any way, or I just leave..
Because hearing this all the time has also a bad influence on yourself which you don't need.

But you know what.. Let the people talk and make it better yourself :)

So True. I need to work on this. Thanks for the reminder.

Wise young lady! (Doing great getting rid of all the stuff that does not matter in real life). You are building wisdom...

Thank You :) It's so true.

Don't ever change!

Your words are very beautiful. I got
a lot of inspiration from your posts.
I'm going to be with you.

You are just telling your opinion.I don't like people complaining all the time.
It makes me sad seeing them just complaining without trying to find a solution.
Sometimes it is just good to busy with different things and forget all problems and stop complaining.
Instead of that just be happy all the time.
I'm always see your writing.
Your writing is amazing
I like your post
Resteemed

@kaylinart you are right, why should you complain, when you have the right tool to solve your problem. Complaining without action is more like a blind man crossing the road without assistant. Your activity should do the talking and not you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68636.49
ETH 3719.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75