Simple Flower Painting

in #life7 years ago


I decided to paint some simple flowers. I want to learn how to paint them more realistically.
Flowers are really fun to paint because you can use so many colors.

#Sketch #

Yellows

Details



Done

Sort:  

Ah lovely. Spring is coming; can not wait to get out and paint. A picnic basket, and easel; on a cliff overlooking a sea....sigh.

tHANK YOU! Right? I can't wait <3 It sounds so beautiful what you described.

Our weather reports show we are in for likely one more bit of snow in the police state of #Canadastan but the weather is basically springy here.

Nice to see some flowers LOL

Thanks for dropping by my post today Kaylin.

Have a good week.

Lol Thank you :) You too! I'm sad that your place is getting more snow! I'm really sick of it lol

Well those are just the mainstream media weather reports, we know there is a lot of fake news there right?

LOL.

My hammock shelter stays up outback year round and I get out there when I can, not as much with my injuries now, but the year before I slept nearly 300 nights out back prepping for a lot of time in the bush and off grid.

For a painting of flowers, they are looking realistic already. If I tried I think it would look worse than a 2 year old's finger painting! :P

OH My XD you are so funny! Thank you! I want to eventually try some water color ones as well hehe.

You know me, love to give you a good laugh. ;)
Awesome! Yeah definitely try it and keep sharing so I can suss it out hehe.

Great to see you back. Haven't seen posts from ya in a bit. I've been a little MIA so it may be on me.

Thanks for this glimpse of spring! I had enough cold for this year!

Right? same here! We need warmth.

yeah I had my fingers swollen for a month, because of the damn cold!!

I agree that flowers are with so many colors that you can enjoy many colors as you paint as well as for me admiring your art.

Right? Thank you

This re very nice painting with unique color combination....
Keep it up,u will be surprised at the outcome

Thank you! I will keep practicing

Beautiful colourful flowers.
Weldone @kaylinart.
What about the cat and Easter eggs you drew the last time.
I would love to see the final-coloured outcome.😄

I like it your creativity....
Good flowers...
Success is always for you sister @kaylinart...

Really an artistic work..thanks for the share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48