SCREW Rejection! You Can Have ANYTHING!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago

Everyone is rejected at some point; You will probably feel very angry when it happens, Betrayed. And overall extremely hurt. But there are ways of dealing with this rejection.

FIRST POST AS A 71! I'M SO HAPPY TO BE THIS HIGH ON THE STEEMIT PLATFORM :)

Anyways back to the article! Lol!

Where can you improve?

Look long and hard at what you were rejected for, What can you improve? What mistakes did you make?

  • Look at the feedback of others.
    Sometimes Negative feedback, Isn't there just to ruin your day. Don't take it personally and carefully review it. What do you see over and over again?

Make a list

Make a list of everything you can improve. Just write what first comes to mind after reviewing the negative feedback.
Some things may be ridiculous. But you can focus on the more reasonable things first.

Improve your Approach

If you were rejected in a relationship, Or when you were flirting, What can you do to improve your approach.
If your product was rejected, What can you do to improve how you promote your stuff to customers? Are you targeting the wrong people?

Change, DON'T GIVE UP

This can be a hard one. With my coloring book business. I feel like giving up almost every day.

My competitors draw better than I do, They know digital art better than I do, My reviews suck, My ideas suck, My covers look like shit.

Why do I bother? Because I see, myself improve every day. I'm getting better. Sure, by the time I'm good at this. People may not color anymore. But I'll have those skills, To apply to a variety of things.
Don't give up; You can do it. Just look at your competitors and see where you can improve.

Sometimes the odds are stacked against you,

What can you do to separate yourself from the crowd? Have you chosen something too broad? Try and specialize. Instead of doing coloring books based on whatever I feel like doing, I'm starting to focus on *******. That way I can gain an advantage.
Sorry not revealing exactly what I'm doing yet..

Ask For Advice

You can ask advice almost anywhere. It's best to find people who are not family or friends. If you have a lot of strangers, You can ask right on social media. People are usually less afraid to give honest opinions when they are hiding behind a computer.

Use Failure as Leverage.

When you focus on what exactly caused you to fail, You gain some leverage. You can use that to help yourself improve. Where as, Some people who are successful right now, may be unaware of those traps. Use it to your advantage.

Avoid Burning Bridges.

Conclusion

Feeling rejected is completely normal. I love this quote I saw in a teachers classroom, At my old job.
"If you never failed, You never tried anything new. "
You are going to FAIL. Sometimes. Even if it's small. If you let that bring you down, You will lose. Don't let it stop you from getting what you want out of life.

Sort:  

Hello @kaylinart,

Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

What do you love to write about? Join us on SteemTrail today and find others who share your interest!

The SteemTrail Community looks forward to more great stuff from you. So, please keep up the great work!

Keep on Steemin!

Not all rejection means we are at fault or lacking. More often, we only have to accept that it's the opposite not us and move on.

It's the mentality thing or perhaps the pain obscure the fault of the opposite and believe his words.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.50 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 20 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Great post as usual.
Congrats for reaching 71

Congratulations on getting to 71 here on Steemit. And I am pulling for your success with your coloring books. From my perspective, you are so focused on them and working to make them better and better. It will pay off in one way or another, for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51