🌿San Diego🌿#2 Duke's La Jolla Restaurant YUMMY!

in #life6 years ago

The food was so good the first time, and We decided to go back to Duke's. This time I ordered the Vegetarian Red Curry, And He ordered steak. This Hawaiian restaurant is incredible. It overlooks the La Jolla Cove in San Diego.

You have a gorgeous view while eating. And it's beautiful and outside!
It was my first time ordering a Vegetarian dish, And I certainly wasn't disappointed. It had an incredible flavor. The coconut was dominant, And the mint leaves they put on top, I felt it was a little bizarre initially, But once I tried it. It had a deliciously fresh, Crisp flavor.
It was hearty and filling, Which is what I love about meat-based dishes. I didn't even notice that there wasn't any meat.
I wish there were more options like this in other restaurants, and It would be so easy for everyone to be Vegetarian/Vegan.
I'm not even a huge fan of corn, but the corn was incredibly tasty.

Dessert

We ended up getting dessert. We ordered the Key lime pie, But they made a mistake and ordered the other dessert we wanted to try, But we ended up going with the pie instead.
It was nice, Because they gave us this dessert on the house, And gave us a to go box with our key lime pie. (Which was also amazing by the way).

KIMO’S ORIGINAL HULA PIE
chocolate cookie crust, macadamia nut ice cream, hot fudge, toasted mac nuts, whipped cream

I hope I get to go again!

I would highly recommend anyone in the La Jolla area to stop by Dukes. It was delicious. I don't go out to eat often on trips. But it was a so worth it!
After our amazing dinner, We watched the sunset from our hotel. 🙂

Check Out My Amazon Products!

Untitled design.png

Sort:  

You got awesome meals from Hawaiian restaurant. So superior looks. Vegan foods most better for control our healthy. Nice background and nice decorated foods. Tasty desserts I prefer to eat. mmmm so superb.

Thank you :) Right? Vegan foods usually are super healthy.

Good food, great view, and that desert looked fantastic. I'm jealous ....

Thank you ! I loved it hehe.

Something to share with your partner or family i mean this pie it's too big to eat just yourself hehehe, i love the view in the top photo

Kimo's hula pie looks like something to die for. Yum Yum! Thanks!

Yeah the view actually looks very good . It's like an added bonus when you get to eat good food and watch such scenic beauty at the same time

Oh wow, you are at one of my favorite places! I love the cove in La Jolla, are there sea lions there right now? I love Dukes especially the one in Malibu. You are so lucky to be there.

ugh the desert was too tempting, was it really that good?

Wow that looks good.

food are looking so delicious
have an outstanding photography.
go agead dear @kaylinart

It looks very tasty, those dishes! 🍰🥘😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79