🌿San Diego🌿 La Jolla Cove Sea Lions

in #life6 years ago

After a day at the zoo, we went to La Jolla Cove to see the sea lions. This was just a short walk from our hotel. Oddly, I didn't expect to see sea lions in San Diego. I've been here multiple times. But have never seen sea lions! Only in San Francisco. It was actually pretty busy. Probably because it was Saturday,
We are still able to get pretty close. I couldn't get over how pretty the ocean was. And I wanted to jump in right there. But of course I couldn't do that, because I get too close to the lions.

Do they have sea lions where you live?

Oddly, I can't see them in Utah. For obvious reasons! I'm far away from the ocean. So while seeing sea lions may be an everyday thing for some people. The rare site for us!





Get Paid In Crypto To Search for things online (Presearch)

Check Out My Amazon Products!

Untitled design.png

Sort:  

Great photos. I ruined a camera trying to photograph sea lions, while paddleboarding here in Oxnard when I fell off my board. Glad you got some nice shots

Wow really? that sucks gosh! I guess you kind of take that risk when you take it into the water

Well, it was an older camera we hadn't used in a while and, since I ruined it, my wife got me a waterproof camera with a floating wristband as a Father's Day gift. Now, what kinda lesson is that teaching me? ;-P

I never seen live Sea lions before. But you got opportunity finally. It was big experience. Sea lions very faster once and also awesome. Nice photo shots provided.

Thank you! They are strange animals hehe. But really cool.

We don't habe any here. Good that you got to see them though, would've been awesome! :)
And yeah I doubt you would get any in Utah in the desert. Maybe desert lions hehe :P

Right? LOL That would be funny! Seeing sealions running accross the desert lol

Great pictures! One of my favorite places. Back in the 70’s there weren’t any sea lions there. No sea lions in Florida.

Very well that you enjoyed this animal wonder, because for me that animal is fascinating.

When I lived in Newport Beach as a Child I got to see the Ocean Life all the Time and yes it still always got me excited even though I lived there...............

Very cool. I was near there in La Jolla at one of the restaurants looking out into that area. Loved it. Wish I could have been down on the water!

In Sweden we don’t have any, but when I went to New Zealand I saw a lot of them, some a lot closer than I wished. I was hiking and ended up on a stretch of the beach that had a cliff wall following the coast line so there was only around 50 meters from the water to the cliff face. Suddenly I realized that there were sea lions scattered across the beach, once I passed the first one it started moving towards me in an aggressive manner, I got scared and started running, the problem is ahead of me where a hole pack of them that all got agitated. I zig zaged between them and luckily passed through. I guess fish is mostly on their meny, but being classified as a minnow here on Steemit I didn’t want to take any chances hehe.

Such amazing photos! I’ve been to sa. Diego and have the opportunity to see some great guys in the wild. It’s amazing.

Wow!! Just wow
Awesome place with awesome view
Great click I must say.
Keep steeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75