You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On The Benefits of Journaling: 7 Reasons To Start

in #life8 years ago

I love this, It also helps you reflect on the things you may not be doing correctly in life. So you can make those changes quickly. I have been keeping a journal on and off for the last 10 years. When I don't keep a journal, I find myself more stressed. It's important that people keep track of their life, IT's easy to forget or replace memories with what you "think happened"

The only thing I don't like about journals is they start to pile up quickly. The stack gets bigger and it can sometimes become an annoyance. That is why to a certain degree I like what We have avalibale online. So Online journals can be popular. But then again nothing is more satisfying than holding a beautiful leather book in your hand and practicing the art of writing.
"Slamming your fingers on the keys, Has no feeling And everyone letters look the same"

Great post!

Sort:  

Totally agree with you.

I've tried the online journaling, very briefly, but it wasn't for me. I really like hand writing my journal, even if I can't get my thoughts out as fast as I can when typing... Advantages and disadvantages of both, but I like the physical journals.

I use a document with a password. I've been at it since 2003. Typing gets me into the flo , as it were.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64